• Offices
  • INSIGHT Blog
  • Folio:
  • Sign Up
  • Log In
  • enCA$sq.ft.

Mauricie Real Estate

Details

The region of Mauricie is located just one and a half hours from Montreal and Quebec City. Stretching from the banks of the St. Lawrence River into the heart of the boreal forest, Mauricie includes two main urban centres — Trois-Rivières and Shawinigan. The area’s abundant forests, lakes and rivers offer a vacation retreat for outdoor enthusiasts, and its communities offer local residents some of the most affordable real estate and homes in Canada.

Named after the Saint-Maurice River, one of Quebec's principal waterways, the Mauricie region includes 42 municipalities amalgamated into the Chenaux, Maskinongé and Mékinac regional county municipalities (RCMs) and the cities of Trois-Rivières, Shawinigan and La Tuque. 

 

Although more than 70% of its residents live in Trois-Rivières and Shawinigan, it’s Mauricie’s vast rural area that in many ways defines the region. Its endless forests and many lakes and rivers have attracted eminent outdoorsmen including Theodore Roosevelt, Harry Truman and Winston Churchill. Today, those who live and vacation here hike, fish, kayak, canoe, cross-country ski and snowmobile stretches of wilderness that remain pristine.  

 

While Mauricie real estate is some of the most affordable in Canada, insiders know there are numerous gems within this region — ranging from luxurious private waterfront estates in the backcountry, to vacation homes within close reach of urban centres, to affordable family homes — all within one and a half hours to Montreal and Quebec City. 

Local Expertise

View All Listings

Mauricie Properties by Neighbourhood

Mauricie Properties For Sale

CA$4,999,000
44

1000 Ch. St-Arnaud,
Lac-aux-Sables

CA$695,000 (+ taxes)
38

1220 Rg du Moulin,
Saint-Alexis-des-Monts

CA$745,000
52

491 3e Avenue,
Shawinigan

CA$1,550,000
49

885 Rue de la Poudrière,
Shawinigan

CA$550,000
32

Lac de Travers,
Lac-Édouard

CA$849,500
41

4 Rue Jules-Montour,
Trois-Rivières

CA$495,000
15

Île aux Pins,
Saint-Roch-de-Mékinac

CA$998,500
57

261 126e Rue,
Shawinigan

CA$2,150,000
94

70-72, Rue de la Petite-École,
Trois-Rivières

CA$875,000
47

894 Rue Arthur-McNicoll,
Shawinigan

CA$1,950,000 (+ taxes)
61

2021Z Rg St-Olivier,
Shawinigan

CA$1,950,000 (+ taxes)
62

2021 Rg St-Olivier,
Shawinigan

View All Latest Homes

Real Estate News & Trends

Mauricie Immobilier

Détails

La région de la Mauricie est située à une heure et demie à peine de Montréal et de Québec. S’étalant sur les berges du fleuve Saint-Laurent jusqu'au cœur de la forêt boréale, la Mauricie compte deux grands centres urbains — Trois-Rivières et Shawinigan. L’abondance de forêts, de lacs et de rivières de ce secteur procurent un refuge de vacances idéal pour les adeptes du plein air, et ses collectivités proposent aux résidents de l'endroit quelques-uns des biens immobiliers les plus abordables au Canada.

Avec son nom inspiré de la rivière Saint-Maurice, une des principales voies navigables du Québec, la région de la Mauricie compte 42 municipalités amalgamées dans les municipalités régionales de comté (MRC) de Chenaux, Maskinongé et Mékinac et les villes de Trois-Rivières, Shawinigan et La Tuque.

Bien que 70 % de sa population soit concentrée à Trois-Rivières et à Shawinigan, son vaste secteur rural est celui qui définit la région, de bien des façons. Ses forêts interminables et l'abondance de ses lacs et rivières ont attirés d'éminents adeptes du plein air, notamment Theodore Roosevelt, Harry Truman et Winston Churchill. De nos jours, les personnes qui y vivent et y vont en vacances pratiquent la randonnée pédestre, la pêche, le kayak, le canoë, le ski de randonnée et la motoneige dans la nature sauvage encore vierge. 

Même si les biens immobiliers de la Mauricie sont parmis les plus abordables au Canada, les initiés savent que de nombreux joyaux se cachent dans cette région — allant des propriétés privées de luxe au bord de l'eau dans l'arrière-pays aux maisons de vacances à proximité des centres urbains, aux abordables maisons familiales — tous à une heure et demie de route de Montréal et de Québec. 

Expertise locale

Voir toutes les inscriptions

Mauricie Propriétés classées par quartier

Mauricie Propriétés à vendre

1 950 000 $
61

2021Z Rg St-Olivier,
Shawinigan

1 950 000 $
61

2021 Rg St-Olivier,
Shawinigan

1 700 000 $
45

4000 Ch. Vallée,
Saint-Alexis-des-Monts

495 000 $
15

Île aux Pins,
Saint-Roch-de-Mékinac

525 000 $
44

951 Rue Principale,
Batiscan

1 495 000 $
49

1128 Rg Sacacomie,
Saint-Alexis-des-Monts

3 500 000 $
58

9480 Boul. des Forges,
Trois-Rivières

1 799 000 $
34

1040 Ch. du Méandre,
Trois-Rivières

450 000 $
5

Ch. des Petites-Terres,
Trois-Rivières

975 000 $
73

160 Ch. du Lac-des-Piles,
Shawinigan

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières