• Offices
  • INSIGHT Blog
  • Folio:
  • Sign Up
  • Log In
  • enCA$sq.ft.

Muskoka Real Estate

Details

With more than 2,000 sparkling lakes covering 14,000 kilometres of shoreline, Muskoka is an ideal destination for boaters, fishers, swimmers, bikers and other outdoor enthusiasts. The District Municipality of Muskoka includes the towns of Gravenhurst, Bracebridge and Huntsville, as well as the townships of Georgian Bay, Lake of Bays and Muskoka Lakes — all offering unique lifestyle options from off-the-grid rural locales to lively picturesque towns.

Located at the southern tip of the Canadian Shield, Muskoka real estate offers an inviting cottage country lifestyle opportunity just two hours from Toronto. Highways 400, 11, and 60 provide easy access to Toronto, Ottawa, and Huntsville – the last of which is the largest community in Muskoka region and ‘the adventure capital of Ontario.’

Huntsville real estate offers access to hiking, cycling, skiing, art exhibits, and entertainment, while Bracebridge real estate – “The Heart of Muskoka” – is famed for its access to waterfalls, historical buildings, and Santa’s Village, a must-visit amusement park for the holiday season. Gravenhurst, meanwhile, is a quintessential boating town, bordered by Lake Muskoka and Gull Lake. Home to six beaches, a top-rated golf course, and the Muskoka Steamship Cruise, it’s the ultimate destination for nature-oriented activity.

All in all, the District of Muskoka is composed of three towns and three townships – totaling six area municipalities – and two Indigenous communities: The Wahta Mohawks Territory and Moose Deer Point First Nations. Each pocket of the district is distinct, while the quality and charm of special real estate opportunities remain consistent throughout the entire region.

Muskoka may be beloved for its cottage country essence, but the municipality boasts the services, infrastructure, and connections required to flourish personally and professionally – well beyond a summer weekend away. With a Canada Customs Airport of Entry and Transport Canada Certified facility, 1-gigabit fibre-optic internet, and major highway access, Muskoka is a place for both work and play. Industries booming in the district include retail trades, construction, health care, public administration, and accommodation and food services. Pair this with the region’s engaged, educated population, and the result is a thriving place to call home.

Recognized many times over as one of the world’s top vacation destinations, Muskoka real estate provides an unparalleled opportunity for a laid-back lifestyle in a picture-perfect setting. Defined by its lakes, options for waterfront living are plentiful in this region, while back-country and small-town properties abound.
A coveted destination from the late 1800s through to present day, Muskoka real estate’s charming character is timeless. For homebuyers who value an active lifestyle, unparalleled views, and a welcoming community, Muskoka real estate is in a league of its own.

Connect With Us

*Showing requires confirmation from agent.

Local Expertise

View All Listings

Muskoka Properties by Neighbourhood

Our Team

Exclusive Properties

Real Estate News & Trends

Muskoka Real Estate

• Bureaux
  • Blogue INSIGHT
  • Folio:
  • Abonnement
  • Connexion
  • frCA$pi.ca.

Muskoka Immobilier

Détails

Avec plus de 2 000 lacs scintillants totalisant 14 000 kilomètres de rivages, le Muskoka immobilier représente une destination riveraine idéale pour les plaisanciers, les pêcheurs, les nageurs, les cyclistes et les autres amateurs de plein air. La municipalité du district de Muskoka comprend les villes de Gravenhurst, Bracebridge et Huntsville ainsi que les cantons de Georgian Bay, Lake of Bays et Muskoka Lakes.

Tous offrent un éventail unique de modes de vie et de choix immobiliers, allant des localités rurales hors réseau aux petites villes pittoresques et pleines de vitalité.

Situé à la pointe sud du Bouclier canadien, le Muskoka immobilier met la vie de chalet et ses possibilités invitantes à seulement deux heures de Toronto. L’autoroute 400 ainsi que les routes 11 et 60 permettent d’accéder facilement à Toronto, Ottawa et Huntsville, cette dernière étant la principale agglomération de la région de Muskoka et « la capitale de l’aventure de l’Ontario ».

Le Huntsville immobilier propose une multitude d’activités de randonnée, de promenades à vélo ou en ski, d’expositions d’œuvres d’art et de divertissement tandis que le Bracebridge immobilier, surnommé « le cœur de Muskoka », doit sa renommée à ses chutes d’eau et ses bâtiments historiques, sans compter le village du Père Noël, un parc d’attractions incontournable au temps des Fêtes. Quant à Gravenhurst, bordée par le lac Muskoka et le lac Gull, c’est la ville de plaisance par excellence. Ses six plages, son terrain de golf haut de gamme et ses croisières en bateau à vapeur sur le lac Muskoka en font une destination prisée pour les activités en pleine nature.

En tout, le district de Muskoka se compose de trois villes et trois cantons – pour un total de six municipalités régionales – et de deux communautés autochtones : le territoire Mohawk Wahta et la Première nation de Moose Deer Point. Bien que chaque partie du district forme une bulle distincte, le charme et la qualité de ses occasions immobilières exceptionnelles s’équivalent dans toute la région.

Muskoka a beau être apprécié comme le pays des chalets, vous trouverez dans la municipalité tous les services, l’infrastructure et les connexions nécessaires à l’épanouissement personnel et professionnel, bien au-delà d’un week-end d’escapade estivale. Avec son aéroport d'entrée autorisé par l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, ses installations certifiées par Transports Canada, son accès internet à fibre optique de 1 gigabit et ses grandes voies d’accès, Muskoka vous invite à la fois au travail et au jeu. Parmi les secteurs en pleine croissance de la région, citons les commerces de détail, la construction, les soins de santé, l’administration publique ainsi que l’hébergement et la restauration. Si l’on y ajoute sa population instruite et dynamique, on obtient un chez-soi où il fait très bon vivre.

Souvent reconnu comme une des destinations de vacances les plus populaires du monde, le Muskoka immobilier constitue un décor enchanteur pour un style de vie décontracté. Vous aurez l’embarras du choix pour vous installer au bord des lacs qui font sa distinction, dans ses villages ou son arrière-pays.
Destination convoitée de la fin du XIXe siècle à nos jours, le Muskoka immobilier possède un charme intemporel. Pour les acheteurs potentiels à la recherche d’un mode de vie actif, de vues imprenables et d’une collectivité accueillante, le Muskoka immobilier n’a pas son pareil.

Contactez-nous

*Confirmation de l’agent nécessaire pour la visite.

Expertise locale

Voir toutes les inscriptions

Muskoka Propriétés classées par quartier

Notre équipe

Propriétés exclusives

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières

Muskoka Immobilier