Thompson & Okanagan
Renowned for its rolling vineyards, championship golf courses, farms and orchards, and world-class ski resorts, British Columbia’s Thompson Okanagan region is one of the most wildly varied landscapes in Canada. With long summers brimming with sunshine, and winters that bring champagne powder to its mountains, the Okanagan Valley is a region that not only draws vacationers, but also draws families and retirees looking for welcoming communities they can call home.

Read more

Every year, people come to the Thompson Okanagan to sip award-winning vintages at local wineries, golf vibrant green courses, hike and cycle forest trails, fish lakes and rivers, pick orchard-fresh produce like peaches and cherries, ski and snowboard world-class resorts, and to absorb its extraordinary vistas. As word of its beauty and mild climate spread, the number of tourists visiting cities like Kelowna, Vernon and Kamloops continues to rise.

 
That’s why the population growth rate of the Thompson Okanagan is the highest in British Columbia, reaching 2.5% in 2006-2007, and bringing it to over 460,000 residents. While the region’s population growth is driven largely by retirees and semi-retirees, it also includes those drawn to the area by expanding job opportunities in tourism, construction and consumer services. Over the past few years, the economy of this region has changed from a dependence on resources -- especially forestry -- to a diverse mix that includes forestry, agriculture, wine cultivation, manufacturing, post-secondary education, trades and the retirement industry. The growing economy has also given rise to an increase in construction and real estate development, and a rise in interest from homebuyers and real estate investors locally, from across British Columbia, Canada and abroad.
 
Whether your dream is to own new Kelowna real estate like a luxury condo overlooking Okanagan Lake, a ski chalet or slope-side condo in Sun Peaks, a fairway home on a championship golf course, or a retirement home in a safe and welcoming neighbourhood, our Okanagan real estate experts can help. We’ll share with you why the Thompson Okanagan is one of our favourite regions to live, work and play, and help you find the perfect home to make your lifestyle dreams a reality.
 

Thompson & Okanagan Area Map

Latest Listings

$1,100,000
29

520 St. Annes Road,
Armstrong

$429,000
7

5-1305 Burfield Drive, Sun Peaks,
Sun Peaks

$429,000
7

4-1305 Burfield Drive,
Sun Peaks

$429,000
7

3-1305 Burfield Drive, Sun Peaks,
Sun Peaks

$429,000
7

2-1305 Burfield Drive, Sun Peaks, BC,
Sun Peaks

$1,898,000
60

7332 Sunnybrae Canoe Pt. Road,
Tappen

$479,000
6

1-1305 Burfield Drive, Sun Peaks,
Sun Peaks

$129,900
8

425-3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, BC,
Sun Peaks

$349,000
18

24-2120 Sun Peaks Road, Sun Peaks,
Sun Peaks

$339,900
12

17-5015 Valley Drive,
Sun Peaks

$1,795,000
35

2755 Longhill Road,
Kelowna

$529,000
23

17-5035 Valley Drive,
Sun Peaks

$169,000
12

2549 Mountain View Drive,
Sun Peaks

$399,900
20

9-3300 Village Place,
Sun Peaks

$249,000
22

36-3320 Village Place,
Sun Peaks

$489,000
21

16-6000 Valley Drive,
Sun Peaks

$124,900
17

1313 B - 3250 Village Way,
Sun Peaks

$895,000
29

2466 Fairways Drive,
Sun Peaks

$385,000
22

45-2046 Robson Place,
Kamloops

$90,000
12

1315 B - 3250 Village Way,
Sun Peaks

$1,250,000
40

4102 Sundance Drive,
Sun Peaks

$299,000
11

Lot 26 Wilho Road,
Sorrento

$275,000
11

5305 Lookout Ridge drive,
Sun Peaks

$1,499,000
51

4206 Bella Vista Drive, Sun Peaks,
Sun Peaks

$1,900,000
22

3849 Sunnybrae Canoe Point Road,
Tappen

$489,000
23

1335 Burfied Drive,
Sun Peaks

$950,000
17

6980 Sunnybrae Canoe Point Road,
Tappen

$549,999
27

2509 Golf View Crescent,
Blind Bay

$1,255,000
41

4155 Sundance Drive,
Sun Peaks

$799,900
16

2848 Simpson Road,
Lee Creek

$1,349,000
40

5318 Lookout Ridge Drive,
Sun Peaks

$205,000
13

2454 Fairways Drive,
Sun Peaks

$254,900
10

5329 Lookout Ridge Drive,
Sun Peaks

$995,000
64

#501 250 Marina Way,
Penticton

$995,000
53

501-250 Marina Way,
Penticton

$589,900
38

445 Gerstmar Road,
Kelowna

$2,640,000
46

9900 Matner Lane,
Vernon

$1,299,000
24

803 Brassey Place,
Vernon

$790,000
36

3505 McBride Rd,
Blind Bay

$2,480,000
29

2319 Beguelin Road,
Celista

View All Latest Homes

Home/British Columbia/Thompson & Okanagan

Thompson & Okanagan Immobilier

Pourquoi vivre à Thompson & Okanagan?

Reconnue pour ses fructueux vignobles, son championnat de golf, ses fermes et ses vergers, de même que ses stations de ski de renommée internationale, la région de Thompson Okanagan, en Colombie-Britannique offre un des paysages les plus étrangement variés du Canada. Avec ses longs étés baignés de soleil et ses hivers qui couvrent les montagnes de poudreuse, la vallée de l'Okanagan est une région qui attire les vacanciers et qui séduit les familles et les retraités à la recherche de communautés accueillantes où ils se sentiront chez eux.

En savoir plus

Chaque année, les visiteurs viennent dans la région de Thompson Okanagan pour déguster les crus primés des établissements vinicoles locaux, pratiquer le golf sur terrains dynamiques, faire de la randonnée et de la bicyclette dans des sentiers forestiers, pêcher dans les lacs et les rivières, ramasser des produits frais du verger comme des pêches et des cerises, skier et faire de la planche à neige dans des stations de renommée mondiale et pour observer ses extraordinaires panoramas. Comme le monde a eu vent de sa beauté et de son climat doux, le nombre de touristes qui affluent dans les villes de Kelowna, de Vernon et de Kamloops, par exemple, ne cesse d’augmenter.

Voilà pourquoi le taux de croissance démographique de la région de Thompson Okanagan est le plus élevé de la Colombie-Britannique; il a atteint 2,5 % en 2006-2007, ce qui a porté sa population à 460 000 habitants. Même si la croissance démographie de la région est en grande partie attribuable aux retraités et aux semi-retraités, elle comprend également les gens attirés dans la région par un accroissement des possibilités d’emploi en tourisme, en construction et en services à la clientèle. L’économie de cette région a changé au cours des dernières années : elle est passée d’une dépendance aux ressources — surtout l’exploitation forestière — à un mélange diversifié qui comprend l’exploitation forestière, l’agriculture, la culture vinicole, la fabrication, les études postsecondaires, le commerce et le secteur d'hébergement pour retraités. L'économie florissante a aussi occasionné une hausse de la construction et de l’aménagement immobilier, en plus de susciter l'intérêt d'acheteurs de maison et d'investisseurs immobiliers de la région, de la Colombie-Britannique, du Canada et de l'étranger.
 
Que vous rêviez de posséder une nouvelle résidence à Kelowna, comme un nouveau condo surplombant le lac Okanagan, un chalet de ski ou un condo près des pentes dans Sun Peaks , une résidence menant au terrain de golf de championnat ou une résidence pour retraités dans un quartier sécuritaire et accueillant, nos experts immobiliers d’Okanagan peuvent vous aider. Nous vous indiquerons pour quelles raisons la région de Thompson Okanagan est une des régions préférées pour y vivre, y travailler et s’y amuser, et vous aiderons à trouver la résidence parfaite pour concrétiser votre mode de vie rêvé.
 

Carte de la région de Thompson & Okanagan

Thompson & Okanagan Propriétés classées par quartier

Thompson & Okanagan Propriétés à vendre

644 000 $
42

406-1495 Graham Street,
Kelowna

474 900 $
13

304-2627 Gore Street,
Kelowna

1 975 000 $
35

426 Tyler Place,
Vernon

2 150 000 $
27

8-5235 Buchanan Road,
Peachland

4 998 000 $
44

840 Curtis Road,
Kelowna

1 998 000 $
26

760 Curtis Road,
Kelowna

749 900 $
39

2628 Grand View Place,
Blind Bay

499 900 $
30

7135 Cahilty Road,
Heffley

940 000 $
24

22 - 5025 Valley Drive,
Sun Peaks

1 098 000 $
13

405-1191 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

1 769 000 $
13

2602-1187 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

1 048 000 $
13

3004-1191 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

2 999 900 $
17

3301-1191 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

1 098 000 $
13

2103-1187 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

2 969 900 $
18

3303-1191 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

42 000 $
59

2B - 101 Dormie Drive,
Vernon

589 000 $
19

401-1350 St. Paul Street,
Kelowna

1 987 654 $
40

8 5581 Eagle Bay Road,
Eagle Bay

599 900 $
40

8717 Penwith Way,
St. Ives

1 194 000 $
45

2574 Copperview Drive,
Blind Bay

589 900 $
45

2303 37th Avenue,
Vernon

2 490 000 $
23

1592 Malbec Place,
West Kelowna

916 900 $
9

1829 Viewpoint Drive,
West Kelowna

506 538 $
7

202B 3626 Mission Springs Drive,
Kelowna

758 750 $
5

104C 3626 Mission Springs Drive,
Kelowna

959 000 $
34

16 - 2715 Fairways Drive,
Sun Peaks

699 000 $
33

1360 Trans Canada Hwy,
Salmon Arm

2 250 000 $
66

734 Brassey Crescent,
Vernon

1 366 000 $
32

408-1395 Ellis Street,
Kelowna

475 000 $
49

226-1775 Chapman Place,
Kelowna

2 280 000 $
13

818 Brassey Place,
Vernon

225 000 $
11

308 - 3220 Village Way,
Sun Peaks

4 500 000 $
69

280 Rue Cheval Noir,
Tobiano

1 298 000 $
18

3206-1191 Sunset Drive,
Kelowna

929 000 $
28

7338 Sunnybrae Canoe Point Road,
Tappen

899 900 $
38

432 Longspoon Drive,
Vernon

2 575 000 $
57

509 Vardon Lane,
Vernon

85 900 $
14

1302 C - 3250 Village Way,
Sun Peaks

1 199 999 $
31

1536 Harbour Pointe Lane,
West Kelowna

799 900 $
11

1880 Viewpoint Crescent,
West Kelowna

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières