Kootenays Real Estate

Why live in Kootenays?

When people imagine Canada, many envision the Kootenay Rockies region of British Columbia. It’s a pristine landscape of snow-capped mountains, alpine meadows, hot springs and old-growth forests. It’s also home to thriving resorts, historic towns, artistic neighbourhoods and resource-based communities that are quintessentially Canadian. This is the destination for outdoor enthusiasts escaping the city, families and retirees seeking friendly and safe communities, and investors coveting some of the most unspoiled real estate in Canada.

Read more

The Kootenays comprise a four-season outdoor playground of rivers, lakes, mineral hot springs, alpine meadows and majestic mountains.

In the winter, this mountainous region offers some of the continent's finest powder skiing, heli-skiing, cat skiing and snowboarding. More than half of British Columbia's major ski resorts, including Revelstoke Mountain Resort , are located here. Champagne powder is plentiful, and the terrain is dominated by soaring, pointed mountain ranges, including the Monashees, Purcells, Selkirks, and Rockies. In the summer, the Kootenays transform into one of Canada’s pre-eminent destinations for golfing, mountain biking, fishing and boating.

While the nature-rife terrain of the Kootenays draws tourists the world over, it's also home to historic towns, artist havens and the most exciting real estate opportunities in North America. Buyers of Nelson real estate, for example, encompass a balanced mixture of those seeking tranquility and activity in the great outdoors.

Whether you are seeking a ski condo or slope-side estate lot, a lake-front acreage or luxury vacation home, our local real estate experts will help you find a home that complements your unique life stage and enhances your lifestyle.  

Kootenays Area Map

Kootenays Properties by Neighbourhood

Kootenays Properties For Sale

$758,800
16

1809 Airport Way,
Revelstoke

$390,000
11

6736 Highway 3A,
Nelson

$898,000
20

931 Begbie Road,
Revelstoke

$698,000
14

1886 Nichol Road,
Revelstoke

$238,000
10

83 Broadway Street NW,
Nakusp

$1,298,000
21

2151 Oak Road,
Castlegar

$1,278,000
38

3232 Hwy 23 N.,
Nakusp

$579,000
26

1205 Fox Tree Hill Road,
Creston

$1,998,000
18

1593 Nichol Road,
Revelstoke

$4,225,000
36

14 2080 Mackenzie Court,
Revelstoke

$998,000
27

1302 Mill Road,
Kimberley

$99,000
12

1824 Pine Ridge Mountain Trail,
Invermere

$127,000
13

24 Valley Vista Way,
Fairmont Hot Springs

$99,000
12

1824 Pine Ridge Mountain Trail,
Invermere

$127,000
12

24 Valley Vista Way,
Fairmont Hot Springs

$199,000
11

Lot 16 Caitlin Road,
Christina Lake

$2,248,000
22

872 McBeath Road,
Golden

$1,450,000
48

1585 Columbia Valley View,
Golden

View All Latest Homes

Real Estate News & Trends

Home/British Columbia/Kootenays

Kootenays Immobilier

Pourquoi vivre à Kootenays?

La région des Rocheuses de Kootenay est agrémentée d’un paysage de montagnes aux sommets enneigés, de prairies alpines, de sources hydrothermales et de forêts. Elle abrite des complexes de villégiature, des quartiers artistiques et des communautés fondées sur les ressources qui sont la quintessence du Canada. La région est la destination des passionnés de grand air, de familles ou de retraités qui recherchent des collectivités conviviales et sécuritaires et d’investisseurs convoitant un des marchés immobiliers les plus intacts au Canada.

En savoir plus

Les Kootenays forment un terrain de jeux extérieur quatre saisons composé de rivières, de lacs, de sources thermales d'eau minérale, de prairies alpines et de majestueuses montagnes. 

L’hiver, cette région montagneuse expose l’une des meilleures conditions de ski dans la poudreuse, d’héliski, de « cat ski » et de planche à neige du continent. Plus de la moitié des grandes stations de ski de la Colombie-Britannique, dont le Revelstoke Mountain Resort , se trouvent ici. La poudreuse est abondante et le terrain est dominé par de chaînes de montagnes hautes et escarpées qui comprennent Monashee, Purcell, Selkirk et les Rocheuses. L’été, les Kootenays se transforment en destination de choix pour le golf, le vélo de montagne, la pêche et la navigation.
 
Même si le terrain dominé par la nature des Kootenays attire des touristes du monde entier, la région abrite aussi des villes historiques, des havres d’artistes et les occasions les plus intéressantes du domaine immobilier en Amérique du Nord. Les acheteurs d’une propriété à Nelson, par exemple, y trouveront un mélange équilibré d'habitants qui recherchent la tranquillité et l’activité en plein air.
 
Que vous recherchiez un condo pour le ski ou un lot immobilier près des pentes, un terrain face à un lac ou une luxueuse résidence de vacances, nos experts immobiliers locaux vous aideront à trouver une résidence qui s'accorde parfaitement à votre âge et qui améliorera votre qualité de vie. 
 

Carte de la région de Kootenays

Kootenays Propriétés classées par quartier

Kootenays Propriétés à vendre

3 988 000 $
12

3642, 3658, 3666 and Lot Catherwood Drive,
Revelstoke

1 500 000 $
12

Lot 1-1123 Richards Street West,
Nelson

829 800 $
18

231 Glenacres Road,
Nakusp

1 498 000 $
10

3705 Hwy BC 3,
Creston

1 798 000 $
18

78 Howard Street,
Kimberley

1 788 000 $
12

#1 2918 BC 3 Hwy,
Creston

2 698 000 $
35

2065 Laforme Blvd,
Revelstoke

4 250 000 $
14

Lot 2-1123 Richards Street W,
Nelson

2 698 000 $
28

9500 Settlers Road,
Radium

2 198 000 $
37

2480 Golden Donald Upper Road,
Golden

1 798 000 $
14

312 Kootenay Street,
Revelstoke

2 288 000 $
39

1909 Mount McPherson Drive,
Revelstoke

1 298 000 $
21

2151 Oak Road,
Castlegar

998 000 $
27

1302 Mill Road,
Kimberley

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières