The Acadia

The Acadia - Luxury Condos in Montréal
1227 Rue Sherbrooke West, Montréal, QC
Developer: D.R. Brown (Architect) / Thompson Starrett Co. (Engineering)
  • 12storeys
  • 1925completed
  • n/aSuite Sizes(sq.ft.)

One of Montreal’s most coveted and prestigious buildings by those in the know, the Acadia lies on renowned Sherbrooke Street facing the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. Placed in the social and cultural heart of the city, the building is steps away from numerous boutiques, restaurants, and art galleries. The Acadia is integrated into the rich cultural scene of the Golden Square Mile, neighbour to acclaimed museums, McGill and Concordia universities, and historical landmarks.

Built in 1925 in the architectural style of neo-classicism, the iconic building has an unforgettable presence. The timeless brick exterior is enlivened by ornamental bands of cast Benedict stone, creating a grand façade.

A historical landmark itself, the Acadia combines classic charm with today’s luxury. Each unit has a unique floor plan with sprawling suite sizes uncharacteristic of newer developments. It’s quite rare for one of the units to be up for sale, a result of the building’s longstanding status as a desirable address. The Acadia’s concierge provides the premiere, full-service support one would expect of the discerning residence to its current occupants.

The Acadia provides the exceptional lifestyle derived from exceptional luxury and an unquestionably desired address. Enjoy the best Montreal has to offer, lying just within reach of the front door.

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's condo experts can provide specialized knowledge of top Montreal condo opportunities, expert investment insight, and access to exclusive listings and marketing.

Request More Information

The Acadia Amenities

Home/Developments/The Acadia

The Acadia

The Acadia - Condos de luxe à Montréal
1227 Rue Sherbrooke West, Montréal, QC
Promoteur : D.R. Brown (Architect) / Thompson Starrett Co. (Engineering)
  • 12étages
  • 1925terminé
  • n/aTaille des suites(pi2)

Parmi les immeubles les plus prestigieux et les plus convoités par les propriétaires exigeants, on compte l’Acadia, sur la célèbre rue Sherbrooke, en face de l’hôtel Ritz-Carlton. Au cœur de la vie sociale et culturelle de la ville, l’édifice se situe à seulement quelques pas de nombreux restaurants, boutiques et galeries d’art. L’Acadia fait partie du riche patrimoine culturel du Mille carré doré, voisin de musées de renom, des universités McGill et Concordia et de repères historiques.

Construit en 1925 dans le style architectural du néo-classicisme, l’édifice emblématique dégage une atmosphère inoubliable. L’extérieur intemporel en briques est égayé par des liens ornementaux en pierre moulée Benedict, conférant à l’édifice une façade grandiose.

Faisant lui-même partie du patrimoine culturel de la ville, l’Acadia incarne le charme du classique associé au luxe d’aujourd’hui. Chaque appartement est conçu différemment, avec des suites d’une taille peu courante pour des immeubles comme celui-ci. Il est assez rare que l’un des appartements de cet édifice soit mis en vente, car c’est depuis bien longtemps une adresse très convoitée. De nombreux résidents de renommée ont déjà vécu dans cet immeuble résidentiel, y compris P.K. Subban qui a vécu dans l’appartement-terrasse. Le concierge de l’Acadia rend divers services aux locataires actuels, à la hauteur des attentes de résidents exigeants.

L’Acadia permet à ses occupants de mener un mode de vie exceptionnel grâce à son raffinement hors du commun et à sa situation idéale. Profitez du meilleur de Montréal, à seulement quelques pas de l’Acadia.

Demandez plus d’infos

The Acadia Caractéristiques

Accueil/Projets immobiliers/The Acadia