Sothebys International Realty Canada
Vancouver Office: 1672 West 2nd Ave, Vancouver, BC, V6J 1H4
Home

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy contains ten principles that are observed by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada regarding the collection, use and disclosure of personal information.

  • The Policy applies to personal information about Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's customers and other individuals that is collected, used or disclosed by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada.
  • The Policy does not apply to information about Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's corporate customers; however, such information is protected by other Sotheby’s International Realty Canada policies and practices and through contractual arrangements.
  • The Policy does not apply to information about Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's employees; however, such information is protected by other Sotheby’s International Realty Canada policies and practices.

This Policy is subject to change, and may be supplemented or modified by additional terms applicable between Sotheby’s International Realty Canada and an individual.

Max Wright Real Estate Corporation does business as Sotheby’s International Realty Canada. This policy includes Max Wright Real Estate Corporation and its subsidiaries and certain designated affiliates, as they may exist from time to time.

DEFINITIONS

“Collection” is the act of gathering, acquiring, recording, or obtaining personal information.

“Consent” is voluntary agreement with the collection, use and disclosure of personal information for defined purposes. Consent can be either express, implied or deemed, and can be provided directly by the individual or by an authorized representative. Express consent can be given orally, electronically or in writing. Implied consent is consent that can reasonably be inferred from an individual's action or inaction. Deemed consent is consent that is deemed to be given pursuant to applicable legislation or other regulations.

“Disclosure” is making personal information available to a third party.

“Personal information” is information about an identifiable individual, but does not include aggregated information that cannot be associated with a specific individual. Personal information also excludes certain information as is excluded pursuant to applicable legislation or other regulations, such as publicly available information or business contact information, as and when applicable.

“Third party” is an individual or organization outside Sotheby’s International Realty Canada.

“Use” is the treatment, handling and management of personal information by and within an organization.

Principle 1 - Accountability

1.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall designate one or more persons to be accountable for compliance with the Policy.
1.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall make known, upon request, the name of the person or persons designated to oversee Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's compliance with the Policy.
1.3 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada is responsible for personal information in its possession or under its control. Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall use appropriate means to protect personal information while information is being processed by a third party on behalf of Sotheby’s International Realty Canada (see Principle 7).
1.4 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall implement policies and procedures to give effect to the Policy.

Principle 2 - Identifying Purposes for Collection of Personal Information


2.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada collects personal information for the following purposes:

  1. to establish and maintain a responsible commercial relationship with customers;
  2. for purposes identified to individuals or purposes obvious to individuals, in respect of particular collections of personal information;
  3. to meet legal and regulatory requirements;
  4. to understand needs and preferences of individuals;
  5. to develop, enhance, market and/or provide products and services;
  6. to manage and develop Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's business and operations, including transfer of data among affiliated entities.
Further references to "identified purposes" mean the purposes identified in this Principle.

2.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall, as appropriate, specify orally, electronically or in writing the identified purposes to the individual at or before the time personal information is collected. Upon request, persons collecting personal information shall explain these identified purposes or refer the individual to a designated person within Sotheby’s International Realty Canada who shall explain the purposes.

Principle 3 - Consent

When required by Applicable Law, the knowledge and consent of a Protected Individual are required for the collection, use or disclosure of personal information.

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may disclose personal information without knowledge or consent to a lawyer or other advisor representing Sotheby’s International Realty Canada, to collect a debt, to comply with a subpoena, warrant or other court order, or as may be otherwise required or authorized by law.

3.1 In obtaining consent, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall use reasonable efforts to ensure that an individual is advised of the identified purposes for which personal information will be used or disclosed. Purposes shall be stated in a manner that can be reasonably understood by the individual.
3.2 Generally, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall seek consent to use and disclose personal information at the same time it collects the information. However, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may seek consent to use and disclose personal information after it has been collected, but before it is used or disclosed for a new purpose.
3.3 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada will require individuals to consent to the collection, use or disclosure of personal information as a condition of the supply of a product or service only if such collection, use or disclosure is reasonably required to fulfill the identified purposes.
3.4 In determining the appropriate form of consent, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall take into account the sensitivity of the personal information and the reasonable expectations of the individual.
3.5 Where consent is required for a particular use or disclosure, an individual may withdraw consent at any time, subject to legal or contractual restrictions and reasonable notice. Individuals may contact Sotheby’s International Realty Canada for more information regarding the implications of withdrawing consent.

Principle 4 - Limiting Collection of Personal Information

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall limit the collection of personal information to that which is necessary for the purposes identified by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada and as permitted by law.
4.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada collects personal information primarily from the individual to whom the information relates.
4.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may also collect personal information from other sources including credit bureaus or other third parties who represent that they have the right to disclose the information, or as otherwise permitted by law.

Principle 5 - Limiting Use, Disclosure and Retention of Personal Information

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall not use or disclose personal information for purposes other than those for which it was collected, except with the consent of the individual or as required by law. Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall retain personal information only as long as necessary for the fulfillment of those purposes or as required or permitted by law.

5.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may disclose an individual's personal information to:
  1. a person who in the reasonable judgment of Sotheby’s International Realty Canada is seeking the information as an agent of the individual;
  2. a company or individual employed by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada to perform functions on its behalf, such as but not limited to research or data processing;
  3. another company or individual for the development, enhancement, marketing or provision of any of Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's products and services;
  4. as an agent of the principal(s), Sotheby's International Realty Canada reserves the right to disclose all personal information to the principal(s) associated with directed interest of the customer;
  5. an agent used by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada to evaluate the individual's creditworthiness or to collect the individual's account;
  6. a credit reporting agency;
  7. a public authority or agent of a public authority, if in the reasonable judgment of Sotheby’s International Realty Canada, it appears that there is imminent danger to life or property which could be avoided or minimized by disclosure of the information;
  8. another entity as part of a merger, a sale of assets or all or part of a business, or any other corporate change or re-organization;
  9. a third party or parties, where the individual consents to such disclosure or disclosure is required or permitted by law.

5.2 Only Sotheby’s International Realty Canada employees with a business need to know, or whose duties reasonably so require, are granted access to personal information about individuals.
5.3 Depending on the circumstances, where personal information has been used to make a decision about an individual, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall retain, for a reasonable period of time, either the actual information or the rationale for making the decision.
5.4 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall maintain reasonable and systematic controls, schedules and practices for information and records retention and destruction which apply to personal information that is no longer necessary or relevant for the identified purposes or required or permitted by law to be retained. Such information shall be destroyed, erased or made anonymous.
5.5 Where appropriate, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may communicate updates of personal information to third parties.

Principle 6 - Accuracy

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall take steps to ensure that personal information is as accurate, complete and up-to-date as is appropriate for its purposes.

6.1 Personal information used by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall be sufficiently accurate, complete and up-to-date to minimize the possibility that inappropriate information may be used to make a decision about an individual.
6.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall update personal information about individuals as and when reasonably necessary to fulfill the identified purposes or as reasonably requested by the individual.

Principle 7 - Security Safeguards

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall protect personal information by security safeguards appropriate to the sensitivity of the information.

7.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall take appropriate and reasonable steps to protect personal information against such risks as loss or theft, unauthorized access, disclosure, copying, use, modification or destruction.
7.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall take appropriate and reasonable steps to protect personal information disclosed to third parties, for example by contractual agreements stipulating the confidentiality of the information and the purposes for which it is to be used.

Principle 8 - Openness

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall make readily available to individuals specific information about its policies and practices relating to the management of personal information.

8.1 Copies of the Policy will be made available upon request.
8.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall make information about its policies and procedures easy to understand, including:

  1. the title and addresses of the person or persons accountable for Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's compliance with the Policy and to whom inquiries or complaints can be forwarded;
  2. the means of gaining access to personal information held by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada; and
  3. a description of the type of personal information held by Sotheby’s International Realty Canada, including a general account of its use.
Principle 9 - Individual Access

Upon request, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall inform an individual of the existence, use and disclosure of his or her personal information, at a minimal or no cost to the individual. An individual shall be able to challenge the accuracy and completeness of the information and have it amended as appropriate.

9.1 In certain situations, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may not be able to provide access to all the personal information that it holds about an individual. For example, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may not provide access to information if doing so would likely reveal personal information about a third party or could reasonably be expected to threaten the life or security of an individual. Also, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada may not provide access to information if disclosure would reveal confidential commercial information, if the information is protected by solicitor-client privilege, if the information was generated in the course of a formal dispute resolution process, or if the information was collected in relation to the investigation of a breach of an agreement or a contravention of a law. If access to personal information cannot be provided, Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall, upon request, provide the reasons for denying access.
9.2 In order to safeguard personal information, an individual may be required to provide sufficient identification information to permit Sotheby’s International Realty Canada to authorize access to the individual's file.
9.3 Individuals can seek access to their personal information by contacting a designated representative at Sotheby’s International Realty Canada.
9.4 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada will endeavor to respond to all requests within 30 days or, in any event, as required or permitted by applicable law.

Principle 10 - Handling Inquiries and Challenges

An individual shall be able to address a challenge concerning compliance with the above principles to the designated person or persons accountable for Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's compliance with the Policy.

10.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall maintain procedures for addressing and responding to all inquiries or complaints from individuals about Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's handling of personal information.
10.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada shall inform its customers about the existence of these procedures as well as the availability of complaint procedures.
10.3 The person or persons accountable for compliance with this Policy may seek external advice where appropriate before providing a final response to individual complaints.

Contact: Kristi McCredie, info@sothebysrealty.ca

Politique de Confidentialité

Cette politique de confidentialité comporte dix principes observés par Sotheby's International Realty relativement à la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels.
  • Cette politique s’applique aux renseignements personnels de tous clients ou individus de Sotheby's International Realty Canada recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués par Sotheby's International Realty Canada
  • Cette politique ne s’applique pas aux renseignements relatifs aux entreprises clientes de Sotheby's International Realty Canada; toutefois, de tels renseignements sont protégé par différentes ententes contractuelles, politiques et pratiques de Sotheby's International Realty Canada
  • Cette politique ne s’applique pas aux renseignements fournis par les employés de Sotheby's International Realty Canada; toutefois, de tels renseignements sont protégé par différentes politiques et pratiques de Sotheby's International Realty Canada.

Cette politique est sujette à changement et peut être complétée ou modifiée par de nouvelles conditions applicables entre Sotheby's International Realty Canada et un particulier.

Max Wright Real Estate Corporation fait affaire sous le nom de Sotheby's International Realty Canada. Cette politique inclut Max Wright Real Estate Corporation et ses filiales de même que certaines sociétés affilées qui pourraient s’inscrire lorsqu’il y a lieu.

DÉFINITIONS

La « collecte » est l’action de recueillir, acquérir, enregistrer ou obtenir des renseignements personnels.

Le « consentement » est l’accord volontaire donné pour la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels dans un but précis. Le consentement peut être exprimé, implicite ou présupposé et peut être fourni directement par l’individu ou son représentant autorisé. Le consentement exprimé peut être fourni de vive voix, électroniquement ou par écrit. Le consentement implicite peut être raisonnablement déduit de l’action ou l’inaction de l’individu. La présomption du consentement que l’on considère pour être donné conformément à la législation applicable ou autres règlements.

La « divulgation » est le fait de rendre ces renseignements disponibles à un tiers.

Les « renseignements personnels » sont les renseignements au sujet d’une personne identifiable n’incluant pas des renseignements cumulatifs qui ne peuvent être associés à une personne en particulier. Les renseignements personnels excluent également certains renseignements exclus en vertu de la législation applicable ou autres règlements tels que des renseignements accessibles au public ou des renseignements de contact d’affaires le cas échéant.

Le « tiers » est une personne ou un organisme extérieurs à Sotheby's International Realty Canada.

L’« utilisation » est le traitement et la gestion des renseignements personnels par et à l’intérieur d’un organisme.

Principe 1 — Responsabilité

1.1 Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit désigner une ou plusieurs personnes pour être responsable de la conformité avec la politique
1.2 Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit de faire connaître, sur demande, le nom de la personne ou des personnes désignées pour superviser la conformité de Sotheby's International Realty Canada avec la politique
1.3 Sotheby's International Realty Canada est responsable des renseignements personnels en sa possession ou à sa disposition. Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit de utiliser les moyens appropriés pour protéger les renseignements personnels pendant que ces renseignements sont traités par un tiers relativement à Sotheby's International Realty Canada (voir principe 7)
1.4 Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit d’implanter les politiques et procédures pour mettre en vigueur cette politique.

Principe 2 – Identifier l’intention de la collecte de renseignements personnels

2.1 Sotheby's International Realty Canada collecte des renseignements personnels aux fins de:

  1. Établir et maintenir une relation commerciale responsable avec les clients;
  2. dans le but connu ou évident aux personnes, en ce qui a trait à la collecte particulière de renseignements personnels;
  3. pour répondre aux exigences légales et réglementaires;
  4. pour comprendre les besoins et préférences des personnes;
  5. pour développer, mettre en valeur, commercialiser et/ou procurer des produits et services;
  6. pour développer et administrer les opérations de Sotheby's International Realty Canada, incluant le transfert des données entre sociétés affiliées.

Des références supplémentaires aux « intentions connues » se rapportent aux intentions identifiées à ce principe.

2.2 Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit, selon les circonstances, spécifier de vive voix, électroniquement ou par écrit les intentions connues à la personne au préalable ou au moment de la collecte de renseignements. Les personnes effectuant la collecte des renseignements devront, sur demande, donner des détails complets sur les intentions connues ou diriger la personne à la personne désignée à l’intérieur de Sotheby's International Realty Canada qui offrira alors les explications nécessaires.

Principe 3 — Consentement

Lorsque requis par la loi applicable, le consentement et la compréhension d’une personne protégée sont requis pour la collecte, l’utilisation ou la divulgation de renseignements personnels.

Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut divulguer des renseignements personnels sans consentement ou connaissance à un avocat où autre conseiller représentant Sotheby's International Realty Canada pour le recouvrement d’une créance, se conformer à une assignation, un mandat ou une ordonnance d’un tribunal par ailleurs exigé ou autorisé par la loi.

3.1 Lors de l’obtention d’un consentement, Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit démontrer un effort raisonnable afin de s’assurer que la personne est informée de l’intention connue de l’utilisation ou la divulgation de ces renseignements personnels. Les intentions doivent être formulées de manière à être suffisamment comprise par la personne.

3.2 De façon générale, Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit d’obtenir le consentement de pouvoir utiliser et divulguer les renseignements au moment de l’obtention de ceux-ci. Cependant, Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut tenter d’obtenir le consentement de l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnel après l’obtention mais avant qu’ils soient utilisé où divulgué dans une nouvelle intention.

3.3 Sotheby's International Realty Canada enjoindra les personnes à consentir à la collecte, l’utilisation ou la divulgation de renseignements personnels à titre de condition dans le but d’obtenir un produit ou service seulement si cette collecte, utilisation ou divulgation est raisonnablement valable dans le but de réaliser l’intention connue.

3.4 Lors de la détermination du formulaire de consentement, Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit prendre en considération le caractère critique des renseignements personnels et les attentes raisonnables de la personne.

3.5 En matière de consentement pour l’utilisation ou la divulgation d’une utilisation particulière, une personne peut retirer son consentement en tout temps, sous réserve de restrictions juridiques ou contractuelles et préavis raisonnable. Les personnes peuvent contacter Sotheby's International Realty Canada pour de plus amples informations en regard des implications dues au retrait de consentement.


Principe 4 – Restrictions à la collecte de renseignements personnels


Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit restreindre la collecte de renseignements personnels à ce qui est strictement nécessaire aux intentions connues identifiées par Sotheby's International Realty Canada et permis par la loi.

4.1 Sotheby's International Realty Canada collecte des renseignements personnels principalement de personnes concernées par ces renseignements

4.2 Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut également recueillir des renseignements personnels d’autres sources incluant les agences d’évaluation de crédit ou autre tiers signalant le droit de divulguer des renseignements ou par ailleurs admissible par la loi.

Principe 5 – Restriction à l’utilisation, la divulgation et la conservation de renseignements personnels

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada ne peut utiliser ou divulguer des renseignements personnels dans une intention autre que celle pour laquelle ils ont été recueillis, sauf avec le consentement de la personne ou tenu par la loi. Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit conserver les renseignements personnels seulement tant que nécessaire à l’exécution des intentions connues ou celles requises et permises par la loi.

5.1 Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut divulguer des renseignements personnels d’un individu à:

  1. une personne qui, d’après le jugement raisonnable de Sotheby's International Realty Canada est à la recherche de renseignements en tant qu’agent de la personne;
  2. une entreprise ou une personne employées par Sotheby's International Realty Canada pour exercer ses obligations en son nom, telles que (sans être restrictif à) la recherche et le traitement de données;
  3. une autre personne ou entreprise pour l’élaboration, la mise en valeur, la commercialisation ou dispositions applicables aux produits et services de Sotheby's International Realty Canada;
  4. un agent utilisé par Sotheby's International Realty Canada pour évaluer la solvabilité ou recouvrer le compte d’une personne;
  5. une agence d’évaluation de crédit
  6. une autorité publique ou son représentant, selon le jugement raisonnable de Sotheby's International Realty Canada, s’il appert qu’il existe un danger imminent pour la vie ou la propriété et s’il pouvait être évité ou minimisé par la divulgation de renseignements;
  7. une autre entité faisant partie d’une fusion, d’une vente d’immobilisation ou d’un changement ou d’une réorganisation d’entreprise en tout ou en partie;
  8. un ou des tiers, ou le consentement de la personne à la divulgation est requis et permis par la loi.


5.2 Seuls les employés de Sotheby's International Realty Canada ayant affaire à connaître ou tel que raisonnablement requis par leurs fonctions, obtiennent l’accès aux renseignements sur les personnes.

5.3 Selon les circonstances, là où les renseignements auront été utilisés afin de prendre une décision sur une personne, Sotheby's International Realty Canada conservera, pendant une période de temps raisonnable, soit les renseignements ou les motifs de la prise de décision.

5.4 Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit de maintenir un contrôle, calendrier et pratiques raisonnables et systématiques pour la conservation et la destruction des renseignements et archives s’appliquant aux renseignements personnels qui ne sont plus nécessaires ou pertinents à l’intention connue ou tel que requis ou permis par la loi pour leur conservation. De tels renseignements doivent être détruits, effacés ou dépersonnalisés.

5.5 Le cas échéant, Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut communiquer des mises à jour sur les renseignements personnels à un tiers.

Principe 6 — Exactitude

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada prendra les mesures nécessaires afin d’assurer à ce que les renseignements personnels soient exact, complets et récents tel qu’ils conviennent à ses besoins.

6.1 Les renseignements personnels utilisés par Sotheby's International Realty Canada devront être suffisamment exacts, complets et récents afin de minimiser la possibilité que des renseignements incorrects soient utilisés pour prendre une décision à propos d’un individu.

6.2 Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit de mettre à jour les renseignements personnels sur les personnes lorsque raisonnablement nécessaire pour réaliser les fins auxquelles ils sont destinés ou tel que requis par la cette même personne.

Principe 7 – Mécanisme de sécurité

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de protéger les renseignements personnels par des mécanismes de sécurité appropriés à la sensibilité de l’information.

7.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de prendre les mesures qui s’imposent afin de protéger les renseignements contre de tels risques que sont la perte ou le vol, l’accès non autorisé, la divulgation, la reproduction, l’utilisation, la modification ou la destruction.

7.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de prendre les mesures qui s’imposent afin de protéger les renseignements personnels contre la divulgation à un tiers, par exemple par entente contractuelle stipulant l’aspect confidentiel des renseignements et les fins auxquelles ils sont destinés.

Principe 8 — Transparence

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de rendre facilement accessible aux personnes tout renseignement spécifique à propos de ses politiques et pratiques relativement à la gestion des renseignements personnels.

8.1 Des copies de la politique de confidentialité seront disponibles sur demande

8.2 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de communiquer des informations claires et faciles à comprendre sur ses politiques et procédures incluant :

  1. Les titres et coordonnées de la ou des personnes responsables devant Sotheby's International Realty Canada de la conformité avec la politique et à qui les requêtes et plaintes peuvent être adressées;
  2. les moyens d’accéder aux renseignements personnels détenus par Sotheby's International Realty Canada; et
  3. Une description du type de renseignements personnels détenus par Sotheby's International Realty Canada, incluant un exposé général de son utilisation.


Principe 9 – Accès individuel

Sur demande, Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit d’informer une personne de l’existence, l’utilisation et la divulgation de ses renseignements personnels à titre gratuit ou à un coût minimal pour cette personne. La personne pourra mettre en doute l’exactitude ou l’intégralité des renseignements et y faire apporter les corrections nécessaires.

9.1 Dans certains cas, Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut ne pas être en mesure de donner accès à tous les renseignements personnels détenus à propos d’une personne.

Par exemple, Sotheby's International Realty Canada ne donnera pas accès aux renseignements personnels si par ce fait il est susceptible de révéler des renseignements personnels sur un tiers ou pourrait menacer la vie ou la sécurité d’une personne. De même, Sotheby's International Realty Canada peut ne pas donner accès à des renseignements personnels si leurs divulgations révélaient des renseignements commerciaux confidentiels, si ces renseignements sont protégés par le secret professionnel, si ces renseignements furent produits au cours d’un mode de règlement des différends ou si ces renseignements furent recueillis en relation à une enquête sur le non-respect d’une entente ou de contravention à une loi. Si l’accès aux renseignements personnels ne peut être fourni, Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit de procurer, sur demande, les raisons du refus d’accès.

9.2 Par mesure de protection des renseignements personnels, une personne devra fournir des informations suffisantes sur son identité afin de permettre à Sotheby's International Realty Canada d’autoriser l’accès aux renseignements personnels d’un individu.

9.3 Une personne peut demander l’accès à ses renseignements personnels en contactant un représentant désigné chez Sotheby's International Realty Canada. 9.4 Sotheby's International Realty Canada s’efforcera de répondre à toutes les requêtes dans les 30 jours ou, en tout état de cause, tel que requit ou permit par la loi applicable.

Principe 10 – Traitement des requêtes et des plaintes

Une personne responsable de Sotheby's International Realty Canada doit être en mesure de traiter les plaintes concernant la conformité aux principes décrits ci-dessus.

10.1 Sotheby’s International Realty Canada se doit de maintenir des procédures afin de répondre et traiter toutes requêtes ou plaintes d’un individu à propos du traitement des renseignements personnels.

10.2 Sotheby's International Realty Canada se doit d’informer ses clients de l’existence de ces procédures et de la disponibilité des procédures de plaints.

10.3 La ou les personnes responsables de la conformité à la présente politique peuvent demander l’avis de spécialistes externes, lorsqu’approprié avant de fournir une réponse finale aux plaignants.