$9,995,000
4299 Av. Montrose, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 17064970
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

Tucked away from prying eyes and surrounded by mature trees is this elegant residence completely redesigned to reflect fluidity and luxury. Spacious rooms, inlaid marble floors, 18th century French fireplace mantles await the most discriminating buyer. A perfect blend of the old world and new, simply said a work of art.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 17,841.00 ft2 / 1,657.43 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1916
  • $54,620 Taxes Municipal 2018
  • $11,059 Taxes School 2018

Additional Features

Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Bi-energy, Heating energy: Electricity, Heating energy: Natural gas, Equipment available: Central air conditioning, Equipment available: Ventilation system, Equipment available: Electric garage door, Equipment available: Alarm system, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Hearth stove: Gaz fireplace, Garage: Attached, Garage: Heated, Garage: Double width or more, Proximity: Cegep, Proximity: Daycare centre, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Bicycle path, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Proximity: University, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Separate entrance, Parking: Outdoor x 10, Parking: Garage x 3, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

**Addendum**
Bright stately mansion sited on a 17,800+ square foot lot and substantially renovated by one of Westmount's most reputable luxury contracting firms.
As you enter, the majestic entrance hall with grand staircase divides the manor in its three wings:
The southern wing is comprised of an elegant formal living room with adjacent solarium perched among the trees.
The centre wing boasts the formal dining room and cocktail area with French doors opening to an intimate center courtyard. Completed by what is surely one of Westmount's most elegant libraries with coffered ceilings, wood trim/floors, powder room, and gas fireplace.
The northern wing is comprised of a gorgeous gastronomic kitchen with marble counter tops & centre island. Fully equipped with top of the line appliances, a butler's pantry, bar, terrace access, and a sizable ground floor den with gas fireplace. Adjacent mudroom with heated floor and access to 3 car garage.
On the second level, the master suite is nothing short of spectacular with its spacious bedroom, generous his and her walk-in closets & breathtaking bathroom with heated marble floors and terrace access. Two large bedrooms, each with ensuite bathrooms, complete the level.
The third floor boasts a guest suite with ensuite bathroom, a powder room, another bedroom (currently used as a playroom), and an adjacent gym.
The basement offers a beautiful walk-in wine cellar and personal home theater. A nanny's room, doggy spa, laundry room and storage top it off.
Truly a Westmount masterpiece.

-*Declarations**
-The choice of inspectors shall be agreed to by both parties prior to inspection.
-The stove(s), fireplace(s), combustion appliance(s) and chimney(s) are sold without any warranty with respect to their compliance with applicable regulations and insurance company requirements.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 17064970

9 995 000 $
4299 Av. Montrose, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 17064970
  • 6 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 5 Salle(s) de bain
  • 2 Salle(s) d'eau

À propos de cette propriété

Nichée à l'abri des regards indiscrets & bornée d'arbres matures, cette élégante demeure entièrement repensée reflète la fluidité et le luxe. Chambres spacieuses, sols en marbre, manteaux de cheminée français du 18ème siècle attendent les acheteurs les plus exigeants. Un mélange parfait du vieux monde & du nouveau, simplement dit une oeuvre d'art

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Joseph Montanaro
    T: 514.933.4777
    C: 514.660.3050

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 17,841.00 ft2 / 1,657.43 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1916
  • 54 620$ Taxes municipales 2018
  • 11 059$ Taxes scolaires 2018

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Bi-énergie, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Équipement disponible: Climatiseur central, Équipement disponible: Échangeur d'air, Équipement disponible: Porte de garage électrique, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au gaz, Garage: Attaché, Garage: Chauffé, Garage: Double largeur ou plus, Proximité: Cegep, Proximité: Garderie/CPE, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: Piste cyclable, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Proximité: Université, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Stationnement: Extérieur x 10, Stationnement: Au garage x 3, Système d'égouts: Municipal, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

**Addenda**
Magnifique manoire sise sur un lot de 17 800+ p.c. et rénovée par l'un des entrepreneurs de luxe les plus réputées de Westmount.
En entrant, le majestueux hall d'entrée avec escalier grandiose divise le manoir en trois ailes:
L'aile sud est composée d'un élégant salon formel avec solarium adjacent parmi les arbres.
L'aile centrale est dotée d'une salle à manger formelle et d'un espace cocktail avec des portes-fenêtres s'ouvrant sur une cour centrale intime. Complétée par ce qui est sûrement l'une des bibliothèques les plus élégantes de Westmount avec plafonds à caissons, boiseries, salle d'eau et foyer au gaz.
L'aile nord est composée d'une magnifique cuisine gastronomique avec des comptoirs en marbre et îlot central. Entièrement équipée avec appareils haut de gamme, garde-manger, bar, accès à la terrasse et un boudoir avec foyer au gaz. "Mudroom" adjacent avec plancher chauffant et accès au garage pour 3 voitures.
À l'étage, la suite des Maîtres est tout simplement spectaculaire avec sa chambre spacieuse, ses généreux dressings et sa salle de bain à couper le souffle avec sol en marbre chauffé et accès à la terrasse. Deux grandes chambres, chacune avec leur salle de bains attenante, complètent le niveau.
Le troisième étage dispose d'une suite d'invité avec salle de bain attenante, une salle d'eau, une autre chambre (actuellement utilisée comme salle de jeux) et une salle de gym adjacente.
Le sous-sol offrant une cave à vin, un cinéma maison, une chambre d'une nounou, un spa pour chiens, une buanderie et un espace de rangement complètent le tout.
Un véritable chef-d'oeuvre de Westmount.
**Déclarations**
-Le choix d'un inspecteur devra être confirmé par les deux parties avant l'inspection.
-Les poêle(s), foyer(s), appareil(s) à combustion et cheminée(s) sont vendus sans garantie quant à leur conformité à la réglementation applicable ainsi qu'aux exigences imposées par les compagnies d'assurances.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 17064970