$7,500,000
29 Ramezay Road, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 14978034
  • 7 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

Exceptional stone estate sited on a sprawling lot of almost 20,000 sq. ft. Having been the residence of one of Quebec's leading business families, this rare offering will please the most discriminate buyer. Space abounds in the sumptuously decorated 7 bedroom home located in one of Westmount's most prized locations. Complete with 2 car garage.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 19,605.00 ft2 / 1,821.30 m2 - Lot size
  • $55,910 Taxes Municipal 2018
  • $11,724 Taxes School 2018

Additional Features

Heating system: Air circulation, Heating system: Hot water, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Heating energy: Heating oil, Equipment available: Alarm system, Garage: Fitted, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Daycare centre, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Proximity: University, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Bathroom / Washroom: Separate shower, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Separate entrance, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 6, Parking: Garage x 3, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

***Addendum and Features***
- Elegant and Grand are just a few words to describe this spectacular 3 storey stone residence sheathed in stone and sited on a beautiful lot of almost 20,000 sq ft - The Georgian-inspired facade boasts gorgeous curb appeal - On the inside, one will find sumptuously decorated and spacious entertaining rooms as well as views from the upper floors
Features include:
- Ground floor library with exquisite marble mantelpiece - Formal dining room with custom built-ins giving way to a fabulous light flooded solarium with coved ceilings overlooking the rear yard - Stunning sunken formal living room flooded with decorative moldings, carved marble mantelpiece and banquet window seats in a bay window overlooking the yard - Recently renovated kitchen with integrated Thermadore oven, Gaggenau electric cooktop Bosch fridge, and Dumbwaiter - Sumptuous Master suite with views, his and hers bathrooms outfitted with marble and a fabulous dressing room with custom built-ins - The rest of the second floor features 2 additional bedrooms with luxurious ensuite bathrooms and a small exercise room - The third floor boasts 4 additional bedrooms with views for the ones located on the South side - The Garden level features a family room with access to the yard, maids quarters, wine cellar, laundry room and ample storage spaces - Lowest level offers access to the large lot and a full bathroom - The home is equipped with an elevator and a dumbwaiter - Finally, the home features a large integrated garage for one car and a separate garage for 2 smaller cars.

-*Declarations**
-The choice of inspectors shall be agreed to by both parties prior to inspection.
-The stove(s), fireplace(s), combustion appliance(s) and chimney(s) are sold without any warranty with respect to their compliance with applicable regulations and insurance company requirements.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 14978034

8 250 000 $
29 Ramezay Road, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 14978034
  • 7 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 6 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

À propos de cette propriété

Résidence en pierre exceptionnelle située sur un magnifique terrain de près de 20 000 pi ca. Ayant appartenue à l'une des plus importantes familles d'affaires du Québec, cette demeure de 7 c-à-c saura plaire aux acheteurs des plus particuliers. Somptueusement décorée et située dans un emplacement prisé de Westmount avec garage pour 2 voitures.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Joseph Montanaro
    T: 514.933.4777
    C: 514.660.3050

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 19,605.00 ft2 / 1,821.30 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • 55 910$ Taxes municipales 2018
  • 11 724$ Taxes scolaires 2018

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Mode de chauffage: Air soufflé, Mode de chauffage: Eau chaude, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Mazout, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Garage: Intégré, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Garderie/CPE, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Proximité: Université, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Douche indépendante, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 6, Stationnement: Au garage x 3, Système d'égouts: Municipal, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

*** Addenda et Caractéristiques *** - Élégante et Grandiose ne sont que quelques djectivifs pour décrire cette spectaculaire résidence de 3 étages gainée de pierre et située sur un magnifique terrain de près de 20 000 pc - L'architecture géorgienne offre une façade des plus attirantes. - A l'intérieur, on retrouve des pièces spacieuses et somptueusement décorées, ainsi que des vues à partir des étages supérieurs -une bibliothèque chaleureuse au rez-de-chaussée avec un manteau de foyer en marbre -une grande salle à manger formelle avec des encastrées sur mesure menant à un fabuleux solarium inondé de lumière avec des plafonds à caissons offrant des vues spectaculaires sur le terrain arrière - Spectaculaire salon formel avec moulures décoratives, manteu de foyer en marbre sculpté et banquette dans une baie vitrée donnant sur la cour - Superbe cuisine récemment rénovée avec four Thermadore intégré, plaque de cuisson électrique Gaggenau, réfrigérateur Bosch et monte-plats - Somptueuse suite parentale avec vues, salle de bain équipée de marbre et une fabuleuse salle d'habillage avec encastrées sur mesure - Le reste du deuxième étage dispose de 2 chambres supplémentaires avec salles de bains attenantes luxueuses et une petite salle d'exercice -Le troisième étage dispose de 4 chambres avec vues pour celles situées sur le côté sud -Le niveau du jardin comporte d'une salle familiale avec accès à la cour, à la cave à vin, à la buanderie et à de nombreux espaces de rangement. - La résidence est équipée d'un ascenseur et d'un monte-plats -Enfin, la maison dispose d'un grand garage intégré pour une voiture et un garage séparé pour 2 voitures plus petites.
* Déclarations *
-Le choix des inspecteurs doit être accepté par les deux parties avant l'inspection.
-Le (s) poêle (s), foyer (s), appareil (s) à combustion et cheminée (s) sont vendus sans garantie quant à leur conformité à la réglementation applicable et aux exigences des compagnies d'assurances.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 14978034