$3,750,000
62 Av. Rosemount, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 12590961
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

Imposing 5 bdrm Greystone manor in one of Westmount's most sought-after locations and streets! Steps away from Greene Av. and in proximity to Downtown. This grand turn-of-the century Victorian sits on a massive 11,400 sq. ft. lot with no rear neighbors. Many updates through the years. 62 Rosemount, where old-world charm meets modern conveniences.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 11,443.00 ft2 / 1,063.05 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1897
  • $33,617 Taxes Municipal 2017
  • $7,243 Taxes School 2017

Additional Features

Driveway: Plain paving stone, Heating system: Hot water, Heating system: Electric baseboard units, Heating system: Radiant, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Heating energy: Natural gas, Equipment available: Central vacuum cleaner system installation, Equipment available: Central air conditioning, Equipment available: Entry phone, Equipment available: Electric garage door, Equipment available: Alarm system, Equipment available: Central heat pump, Foundation: Poured concrete, Foundation: Concrete block, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Detached, Garage: Single width, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Separate entrance, Parking: Outdoor x 6, Parking: Garage x 1, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Roofing: Other -- slate, View: City, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

Category 1 house,historically known as the Cloverley Residence of Horace A.Hutchins K.C. A large extension was completed 15 years ago. Most of the plumbing and electrical was redone with central air installed. Large eat-in kitchen opens to beautiful terrace and large private garden. Separate mud room entrance leading to the garage. Separate driveways on either side of the home. Elegant hallway, original woodwork, beautiful architectural details on the walls and ceiling in the spacious main rooms. Great for entertaining. Master suite on the 2nd level is a separate wing, with bedroom, boudoir, large bathroom,large dressing room and office overlooking the garden. The 3rd floor has another 4 bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The basement has a separate entrance and mud room.
Declaration: The property extends from Rosemount Ave. until Mountain Ave. The fireplaces and the chimneys are sold without any warranty with respect to their compliance with applicable regulations and insurance company requirements. The choice of inspector must be agreed upon by both the buyer and the seller before the inspection. Owners will consider the possibility of renting the property to financially qualified tenants for a minimum of one year commitment with good references.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 12590961

3 750 000 $
62 Av. Rosemount, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 12590961
  • 6 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 4 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

À propos de cette propriété

Manoir en pierre imposant sur une des rues les plus prisées à Westmount. A quelques pas de la rue Greene et du Centre-Ville. Énorme terrain de 11,400 pi ca sans voisins arriere. Rénovations multiples aux fils des ans. Le 62 Rosemount, pour ceux qui recherchent le cachet et le charme des maisons victoriennes allié aux conforts d'aujourd'hui.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Joseph Montanaro
    T: 514.933.4777
    C: 514.660.3050

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 11,443.00 ft2 / 1,063.05 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1897
  • 33 617$ Taxes municipales 2017
  • 7 243$ Taxes scolaires 2017

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Allée: Pavé uni, Mode de chauffage: Eau chaude, Mode de chauffage: Plinthes électriques, Mode de chauffage: Radiant, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Équipement disponible: Installation aspirateur central, Équipement disponible: Climatiseur central, Équipement disponible: Interphone, Équipement disponible: Porte de garage électrique, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Équipement disponible: Thermopompe centrale, Fondation: Béton coulé, Fondation: Bloc de béton, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Détaché, Garage: Simple largeur, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Stationnement: Extérieur x 6, Stationnement: Au garage x 1, Système d'égouts: Municipal, Toiture: Autre -- ardoise, Vue: Sur la ville, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

Maison Catégorie 1 Connue comme étant la Residence Cloverley historiquement Une grande addition a été construit il y a 15 ans environ. La plomberie et l'électricité ont été refaits en grande partie. A/C installé,thermopompe. Grande cuisine avec portes ouvrant sur la terrasse et surl' immense jardin privé. Entrée separée menant au garage. Allées séparées sur les deux côtés de la maison. Halle d'entrée spacieuse,détails architecturaux,hauts plafonds avec corniches et moulures d'origines à travers la maison, plusieurs boiseries de l'inspiration Victorienne. Pièces imposantes et chaleureuses. Chambre principale a son propre boudoir et bureau surplombant le jardin. Au 3ième étage, il se trouve 4 autres CAC et 2 SDB. Le sous-sol a aussi sa propre entrée, parfait pour les adolescents. Déclaration: Le terrain fait les 2 rues entre la rue Rosemount et Av. Mountain Une possibilité de louer la maison est possible aux clients sérieux et pré-qualifiés pour un minimum d'un an. Les foyers et les cheminées sont vendus sans garantie légale quant aux exigences des cies d'assurances ou réglementations. Le choix d'un inspecteur devrait être confirmé par l'acheteur et le vendeur avant l'inspection.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 12590961