$630,000
191 Rue St-Henri, La Prairie, QC

La Prairie, Québec

MLS : 22780776
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

The François-Plante House has 200 years of history. This large stone-built house benefits from bright open rooms where modern comfort combines with rustic elegance. Located in the popular neighborhood of Old Fort, steps away from the St. Lawrence River and 15 minutes from Montréal. Excellent visibility. Ideal as a main residence or business space.

Request More Information

Presented By

  • Johanne Turenne
    T: 514.287.7434 x162
    T: 514.909.9029

    view profile

  • Diane Oliver
    T: 514.287.7434 x129
    C: 514.893.9872

    view profile

Property Facts

  • 7,706.95 ft2 / 715.98 m2 - Lot size
  • $2,357 Taxes Municipal 2017
  • $972 Taxes School 2017

Additional Features

Driveway: Asphalt, Cupboard: Wood, Heating system: Other, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Available services: Fire detector, Windows: Other, Foundation: Other -- Cobblestones, Foundation: Poured concrete, Proximity: Other -- Municipal Library, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Daycare centre, Proximity: Golf, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Bicycle path, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Siding: Stone, Bathroom / Washroom: Other -- Heating floor, Bathroom / Washroom: Separate shower, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Other -- Stone wall and exposed beams, Basement: Separate entrance, Basement: Unfinished, Parking: Outdoor x 8, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Landscaping: Fenced, Window type: Crank handle, Roofing: Tin, Topography: Flat, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

Welcome to the François-Plante Heritage House, an emblematic property in La Prairie classified in the Québec cultural heritage register. Built around 1820 and fully restored while respecting the original architectural character of the property, this magnificent house offers the future owner an opportunity to appreciate a refinement in the art of living.
This house was meticulously maintained with taste and class. It has very large open spaces on the first floor, 3 rooms upstairs, and a complete shower room and 2 bathrooms. The wood floors, the woodwork and the high ceilings bring undeniable charm and timeless beauty to the house.
The full-height basement is made of cobblestones, and tree trunks barely stripped of their bark serve as beams. An area of the house that could become a relaxation room and dream wine cellar! Here, everything can be imagined!
This house also offers the additional advantage of a potentially separate apartment, 4 separate entrances, and parking facilities for 8 vehicles or more.
The Old-La Prairie, declared a heritage site in 1975, is considered to be an area of national heritage interest. A few minutes away from major urban centers, La Prairie is known for its many attractions. A network of cycling paths (part of which runs along the St. Lawrence River), green parks, numerous playgrounds and a historic borough make this city a treasure to discover.
The city of La Prairie is one of the ten best municipalities in Quebec for young families according to the Publimaison network, a site dedicated to real estate. This recognition is due to the dynamism of the city and its innovative family policy.



Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montérégie/La Prairie/MLS 22780776

630 000 $
191 Rue St-Henri, La Prairie, QC

La Prairie, Québec

MLS : 22780776
  • 3 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 1 Salle(s) de bain
  • 2 Salle(s) d'eau

À propos de cette propriété

La maison François-Plante a 200 ans d'histoire. Vaste et lumineuse, elle bénéficie de grands espaces ouverts où le confort moderne s'allie à l'élégance rustique de la pierre. Située dans le quartier en demande du Vieux Fort, à 2 pas des berges et 15 minutes de Montréal. Excellente visibilité. Idéal comme résidence ou espace professionnel.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Johanne Turenne
    T: 514.287.7434 x162
    T: 514.909.9029

    voir profil

  • Diane Oliver
    T: 514.287.7434 x129
    C: 514.893.9872

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 7,706.95 ft2 / 715.98 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • 2 357$ Taxes municipales 2017
  • 972$ Taxes scolaires 2017

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Allée: Asphalte, Armoires: Bois, Mode de chauffage: Autre -- Convecteurs, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Services disponibles: Détecteur d'incendie, Fenêtres: Autre -- à crémone, Fondation: Autre -- Moellon, Fondation: Béton coulé, Proximité: Autre -- Bibliothèque municipale, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Garderie/CPE, Proximité: Golf, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: Piste cyclable, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Revêtements: Pierre, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Autre -- Plancher chauffant, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Douche indépendante, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Autre -- Murs de pierre et poutres apparentes, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Sous-sol: Non aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 8, Système d'égouts: Municipal, Aménagement du terrain: Clôturé, Type de fenêtre: Manivelle, Toiture: Tôle, Topographie: Plat, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

Bienvenue à la Maison François-Plante, cette propriété emblématique de La Prairie et classée au répertoire du patrimoine culturel du Québec. Érigée vers 1820 et entièrement restaurée en respectant le caractère d'origine de cette propriété, cette magnifique demeure offre au futur propriétaire une occasion d'apprécier un raffinement dans l'art de vivre.
Entretenue méticuleusement avec goût et classe, cette maison bénéficie de très grandes pièces à aires ouvertes au rez-de-chaussée, et de 3 pièces à l'étage ainsi qu'une salle de bain complète et 2 salles d'eau. Les boiseries, les planchers en lattes et les hauts plafonds lui confèrent un charme indéniable et intemporel.
Le sous-sol pleine hauteur est en pierre et des troncs d'arbre, à peine dépouillés de leur écorce, servent de poutres. Une pièce de la maison qui pourrait devenir une salle de détente et cave à vin de rêve! Ici, tout peut être imaginé!
Cette maison offre également l'avantage supplémentaire d'un appartement potentiellement séparé, de 4 entrées indépendantes, et d'un très grand stationnement de 8 places et plus.
Le Vieux-La Prairie, classé site patrimonial déclaré depuis 1975, est considéré comme une aire d'intérêt patrimonial de niveau national. Situé à quelques minutes des grands centres urbains, La Prairie se distingue par ses nombreux attraits. Un réseau de piste cyclable (dont une partie longe le fleuve Saint-Laurent), des parcs verdoyants, de nombreuses aires de jeux et un arrondissement historique font de cette ville un trésor à découvrir.
La ville de La Prairie est l'une des dix meilleures municipalités du Québec pour les jeunes familles selon le réseau Publimaison, un site dédié à l'immobilier. Cette reconnaissance est attribuable au dynamisme de la Ville et à sa politique familiale innovante.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montérégie/La Prairie/MLS 22780776