$2,800,000
5750A Ch. du Lac-Morgan, Rawdon, QC

Rawdon, Québec

MLS : 18982823

About This Property

Unique development opportunity: 45 buildings, including 22 homes which most are ancestral with all of their contents reflecting in a very authentic way the lifestyle of the early 1900's. Perfect site for a theme park with hotel, boutiques and restaurants. Offers a good revenue!

Request More Information

Presented By

  • Jérémi Sirois
    T: 514.287.7434 x151
    C: 514.730.3390

    view profile

  • Mary-Catherine Kaija
    T: 514.287.7434 x151
    C: 514.827.4719

    view profile

Property Facts

  • 138.04 acres / 558,617.62 m2 - Lot size
  • $1 Taxes Municipal 2018
  • $1 Taxes School 2018

Additional Features

Distinctive features: Water access -- River, Distinctive features: Water front -- River, Water supply: Artesian well, Kind of commerce: Antique, Kind of commerce: Other -- Theme park, Kind of commerce: Inn, Kind of commerce: Hotel, Type of business/Industry: Service, Parking: Outdoor x 150, Sewage system: Septic tank, Distinctive features: Wooded, Zoning: Recreational and tourism, Zoning: Vacationing area

Addendum

A unique site, perfect to develop a theme park with hotel, boutiques and restaurants. Zoning permits many project possibilities that would be very promising and would generate good revenue!
On this enchanting site, totaling 6 million square feet (138 acres/55.6 hectors), you will find a charming village concentrated on about 15 hectors of land with a stream, a lake and a river going through the site. Part of the property was built with a western theme and the rest of the village reflects the 19th century with it's ancestral homes. The site was used for more than 110 local and international productions. The property also offers untouched natural sceneries such as : beautiful deep forest, valley, lake, stream and mountains. Here are a few properties and decors you will find on the site:
- A church - Old forge - A covered bridge that crosses the river - A general store - An outdoor old-fashioned bread oven - A windmill with its functioning wheel - An old shoemaker store - A post office - A taxidermist store - A prison - A saloon/ hotel - To name just a few ! - Manny more ancestral homes to be found.
Geographically located at the limits of the Saint-Laurent lowlands, at 60 km's North of Montreal on route 125. The region benefits from the fact that routes 337, 341 and 348 all converge towards it.
This site offers numerous commercial, tourism or residential possibilities. We invite you to contact us for more information.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Lanaudière/Rawdon/MLS 18982823

2 800 000 $
5750A Ch. du Lac-Morgan, Rawdon, QC

Rawdon, Québec

MLS : 18982823

À propos de cette propriété

Opportunité de développement unique : 45 bâtiments comptant 22 maisons dont plusieurs ancestrales, ainsi que leur contenu reflétant de manière très authentique le style de vie du début du siècle dernier. Site parfait pour un parc thématique avec hôtel, boutiques et restaurants. Excellents revenus !

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Jérémi Sirois
    T: 514.287.7434 x151
    C: 514.730.3390

    voir profil

  • Mary-Catherine Kaija
    T: 514.287.7434 x151
    C: 514.827.4719

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 138.04 acres / 558,617.62 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • 1$ Taxes municipales 2018
  • 1$ Taxes scolaires 2018

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Particularités: Accès à l'eau -- Rivière, Particularités: Bordé à l'eau -- Rivière, Approvisionnement en eau: Puits artésien, Genre de commerce: Antiquité, Genre de commerce: Autres -- Parc thématique, Genre de commerce: Auberge, Genre de commerce: Hôtel, Type de commerce/Industrie: Service, Stationnement: Extérieur x 150, Système d'égouts: Fosse septique, Particularités: Boisé, Zonage: Récréotouristique, Zonage: Villégiature

Addenda

Un site unique, à développer en parc thématique avec hôtel, boutiques et restaurants. Le zonage permet un éventail de projets très prometteurs et génère des bons revenus !
Sur ce site enchanteur, d'une superficie totale de plus de six millions de pieds carrés (138 acres / 55.6 hectares), vous trouverez un joli village concentré sur environs 15 hectares de la propriété avec ruisseau, lac ,et rivière qui traversent tout le site. Une portion de la propriété est aménagée en village western et le reste en village du 19ème siècle avec ses maisons ancestrales. Ayant servi à plus de 110 productions cinématographiques locales et internationales. La propriété offre aussi plusieurs espaces naturels inaltérés tels que : Forêt luxuriante, vallée, lac, ruisseau et collines. Voici quelques bâtiments et décors se trouvant sur la propriété :
- Une forge d'antan. - Un pont couvert qui traverse la rivière. - Un magasin général. - Un four à pain extérieur permettant de cuire à l'ancienne. - Une église d'époque. - Un presbytère. - Un superbe moulin avec sa grande roue fonctionnelle. - Un cordonnier. - Un bureau de poste. - Un taxidermiste. - Une prison. - Un Saloon / Hôtel. - Pour ne nommer que ceux-là - Ainsi que plusieurs maisons ancestrales pièces-sur-pièces.
Géographiquement localisée à la limite des basses-terres du Saint-Laurent, au coeur d'un carrefour routier situé à soixante (60) kilomètres au nord de Montréal principalement desservie par la route 125. La région bénéficie du fait que les routes 337, 341, 348 convergent vers elle.
Le site offre d'innombrables possibilités commerciales, touristiques ou résidentielles,. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous pour plus d'information.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Lanaudière/Rawdon/MLS 18982823