$995,000
214 Homestead Estates Dr, Italy Cross, NS

Italy Cross on the lake

MLS : X3873750
  • 5+1 Bedrooms
    +Den
  • 6 Bathrooms

About This Property

The ideal family retreat you've been waiting for has finally arrived! Located in an exclusive waterfront community in Italy Cross 214 Homestead Estates drive offers 11,000 square feet of living space on a beautiful 1.36 acre estate lot and 150 feet of water frontage on coveted Crooked Lake. Space galore where every family member can have their own piece of privacy and still be able to enjoy the community that this house affords. Minutes to all amenities in the heart of the South Shore and just over an hour drive to Halifax airport, this completely custom home is sure to impress.

Just imagine waking up in the morning to the gentle breezes off of Crooked Lake and the reflections of the shimmering sun. Coffee on the deck, by the pool or even on the waterfront boat dock below. Offering all the comforts you could want in a family home, with attention to every detail for family living and entertaining considered.

Walk through the door to your new life. The ideal main floor layout sprawls outward from your foyer with beautiful curved staircase. The magnificent custom kitchen that was handcrafted by local craftsmen provides ample space for cooking and entertaining , with formal dining room, open concept family room with gas fireplace, sparkling water views and walkout to deck overlooking pool and lake. 9 foot ceilings and gleaming Asian Rosewood flooring by Bellefloor on all three levels. Smooth ceilings and top-of-the line finishes in every inch.

The second level features 4 bedrooms and an open concept casual living space. Hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings and lake views live here. Enviable Master Bedroom retreat with private ensuite baths and a spacious dressing room with custom shelving & closetry. Also included in the master-suite is a private sitting room perfect for private office, gym, contemplation space or nursery. 3 other large bedrooms and 5 pc bath branch off of the open concept family retreat, ideal for a home office or reading & computer nook.

The lower level is home to an impressive in-law living suite. Completely self contained with garden door walkout, you'd never know you weren't above grade! Full eat-in kitchen with moulded cabs, centre island and stainless. Open concept family/games space and large bright master bedroom and bath with views of pool and lake let in cheery natural light. Think in-laws, guest suite for out-of-town visitors or possible rental income.

The pride of ownership shows inside and out! Your approach from the private paved driveway with convenient roundabout and parking reveals a breezy wraparound porch for summertime reading while enjoying the night air. Eye catching Smartside Engineered exterior designed to withstand the elements in Nova Scotia and offers a life span the same as brick! 2 car attached garage with indoor access and exterior parking too. Tastefully landscaped and surrounded by mature trees for extra privacy.

The heated saltwater pool and outdoor living area are to die for. Tumbled stone surround patio, water slide and diving board and an amazing stone constructed BBQ/Outdoor fireplace that belongs in Better Homes and Gardens! Tons of eating and dining space, and surrounded by a wrought iron enclosure that lets you enjoy unobstructed views of the lake and dock. Stroll across the expansive lawn to your own private waterfront. Approximately 150 feet of frontage with wooden T boat dock to park your personal water craft, or just to run off the edge and into the crisp clean water for a swim. And attention sportspeople- This is a GREAT freshwater fishing lake ! Deep and clear, the lake offers endless entertaining, recreation and sport.

This home also comes complete with custom built-ins throughout, 36" majestic propane fireplace, crown moulding and security system on all levels. Super effic

Request More Information

Presented By

Amenities

  • 2 Fireplaces
  • Air Conditioning
  • Backyard
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Central Air
  • Den
  • Eat in Kitchen
  • Ensuite Bathroom
  • Garage
  • Gardens
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Heated Floors
  • Lake Access
  • Lake view
  • Lakefront
  • Laundry
  • Open Floor Plan
  • Outdoor Living
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking
  • Private Lake
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Therm. Window/Door
  • Walk In Closet
  • Walk Out Basement
  • Waterfront

Property Facts

  • 7,010 ft2 / 651.23 m2 - Living space
  • 59,250.00 ft2 / 5,504.33 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 2011
  • 6-15 Approximate Age
  • 6 Parking Spaces
  • $5,566 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $5,566 Taxes Other 2016

Addendum

5 + 1 Beds, 6 Baths, Private Paved Drive W/Turnaround & Extra Parking, An Entertainer's Paradise And The Ideal Family Legacy Home. In-Floor Zoned Heating, Propane Fireplace, Eye Catching Board & Batten Style Exterior By Smartside.

Home/Nova Scotia/South Shore/Italy Cross/MLS X3873750

995 000 $
214 Homestead Estates Dr, Italy Cross, NS

Italy Cross, Nova Scotia

MLS : X3873750
  • 5+1 Chambre(s) à coucher
    +Sejour
  • 6 Salle(s) de bain

À propos de cette propriété

La retraite familiale idéale que vous attendiez est enfin arrivée! Situé dans une communauté exclusive de front de mer en Italie, Cross 214 Homestead Estates offre 11 000 pieds carrés d'espace de vie sur un beau terrain de 1,36 acres et 150 pieds de façade sur le lac Crooked. L'espace dans l'espace où chaque membre de la famille peut avoir sa propre intimité et pouvoir encore profiter de la communauté que cette maison offre. Minutes à toutes les commodités au cœur de la Rive-Sud et à plus d'une heure de route de l'aéroport de Halifax, cette maison entièrement personnalisée est sûre d'impressionner.

Imaginez vous éveiller le matin à la douce brise du lac Crooked et aux reflets du soleil chatoyant. Café sur le pont, près de la piscine ou même sur le quai du bateau en bord de mer ci-dessous. Offrant tout le confort que vous pourriez vouloir dans une maison familiale, avec attention à tous les détails pour la vie familiale et amusant considéré.

Entrez dans la porte de votre nouvelle vie. La disposition idéale du plancher principal s'élargit à l'extérieur de votre hall d'entrée avec un bel escalier courbé. La magnifique cuisine personnalisée fabriquée à la main par des artisans locaux offre un espace suffisant pour la cuisine et le divertissement, avec une salle à manger formelle, une chambre familiale à concept ouvert avec cheminée à gaz, une vue sur l'eau étincelante et une promenade sur le pont donnant sur la piscine et le lac. Les plafonds de 9 pieds et le revêtement de palissandre asiatique étincelant de Bellefloor sur les trois niveaux. Les plafonds lisses et les finitions haut de gamme sont tous les pouces.

Le deuxième niveau comporte 4 chambres et un espace de vie décontracté ouvert. Planchers de bois franc, plafonds voûtés et vue sur le lac en direct ici. Réception de chambre à coucher enviable avec des bains privés privatifs et un dressing spacieux avec étagères personnalisées et closerie. La suite principale est également une salle de séjour privée idéale pour les bureaux privés, la salle de gym, l'espace de contemplation ou la crèche. 3 autres grandes chambres à coucher et 5 pcs branche de bain hors de la retraite familiale de concept ouvert, idéal pour un bureau à domicile ou une lecture et un coin informatique.

Le niveau inférieur abrite une impressionnante salle de séjour en droit. Entièrement autonome avec la porte de jardin, vous ne savez jamais que vous n'étiez pas au-dessus de la classe! Cuisine complète avec cabines moulées, îlot central et inox. Espace concept ouvert / espace de jeu et grande chambre à coucher et salle de bain lumineuse avec vue sur la piscine et le lac dans une lumière naturelle animée. Pensez à des parents, une suite d'invités pour les visiteurs de l'extérieur de la ville ou un éventuel revenu locatif.

La fierté de la propriété montre à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur! Votre approche de l'allée pavée privée avec un carrefour giratoire commode et un parking révèle un porche enveloppant et agréable pour la lecture d'été tout en profitant de l'air de la nuit. Attrayante Smartside Engineered extérieur conçu pour résister aux éléments en Nouvelle-Écosse et offre une durée de vie égale à celle de la brique! Garage 2 places avec accès intérieur et parking extérieur. Décoré avec goût et entouré d'arbres matures pour plus d'intimité.

La piscine d'eau salée chauffée et le salon extérieur sont à tomber par terre. Terrasse entourée de pierres tombantes, toboggan aquatique et plongeoir et une incroyable pierre construit barbecue / foyer extérieur qui appartient à Better Homes and Gardens! Des tonnes d'espace manger et de manger, et entouré d'une armoire en fer forgé qui vous permet de profiter de vues dégagées sur le lac et le quai. Promenez-vous dans la pelouse expansive vers votre propre front de mer

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

Caractéristiques

  • 2 Foyers
  • Accès au lac
  • Appareils ménagers en acier inox
  • Arrière-cour
  • Au bord de l’eau
  • Balcon
  • Bois-francs
  • Bord de lac
  • Climatisation
  • Climatisation centrale
  • Cuisine avec coin repas
  • Espace extérieur
  • Fenêtres / Porte isolantes
  • Garage
  • Jardins
  • Lac privé
  • Penderie
  • Pièce de détente
  • Piscine extérieure
  • Plan d'étage ouvert
  • Planchers chauffants
  • Quai d’accostage
  • Salle de bain attenante
  • Salle de lavage
  • Sous-sol avec entrée indépendante
  • Stationnement
  • Vue sur le lac

Éléments de la propriété

  • 7,010 pi2 / 651.23 m2 - Aire habitable
  • 59,250.00 ft2 / 5,504.33 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 2011
  • 6-15 Age approximatif
  • 6 Stationnement(s)
  • 5 566$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 5 566$ Taxes autres 2016

Addenda

5 + 1 Beds, 6 Baths, Private Paved Drive W/Turnaround & Extra Parking, An Entertainer's Paradise And The Ideal Family Legacy Home. In-Floor Zoned Heating, Propane Fireplace, Eye Catching Board & Batten Style Exterior By Smartside.

Accueil/Nova Scotia//Italy Cross/MLS X3873750