Westmount Square

Westmount Square - Luxury Condos in Montréal
1 Westmount Square, Montréal, QC
Developer: Greenspoon, Freedlander, Plachta & Kryton
  • 21storeys
  • 220Units
  • 1968completed
  • n/aSuite Sizes(sq.ft.)

Westmount Square Towers was designed by renowned architect Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. Considered to be one of the most influential architects of the 20th century, Mies’ designed Westmount Square Towers in an international style ahead of its time.

The complex, comprised of two commercial towers and two residential buildings, was completed in 1968 and occupies almost an entire city bock. Timeless and classic architecture has allowed it to remain a sophisticated addition to the City of Westmount. The exterior façade of curtain walls built from black anodized aluminum and smoked glass are one of the reasons these towers are considered Mies’ finest masterpieces. The design emphasizes the free-flow of space between the interior of the building and the exterior plaza.

Residents are greeted by a 24-hour doorman with valet services. Suites in each tower present sunshine-filled rooms and breathtaking river vistas viewed through floor-to-ceiling windows. An indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness centre are added amenities. Step onto the shared rooftop terrace to take in the panoramic views.

Convenience is key with direct access from the residences to Montreal’s metro service and an underground mall packed with a multitude of services. The complex’s allure is partially due to its thoughtful selection of commercial tenants: boutiques, art galleries, dining, beauty and medical services are readily available to residents. This is urban living at its most stylish in a historic landmark building.

Sotheby’s International Realty Canada's condo experts can provide specialized knowledge of top Montreal condo opportunities, expert investment insight, and access to exclusive listings and marketing.

Request More Information

Westmount Square Amenities

Home/Developments/Westmount Square

Tours du Carré Westmount

Tours du Carré Westmount - Condos de luxe à Montréal
1 Westmount Square, Montréal, QC
Promoteur : Greenspoon, Freedlander, Plachta & Kryton
  • 21étages
  • 220Unités
  • 1968terminé
  • n/aTaille des suites(pi2)

Les tours du Carré Westmount ont été conçues par l’architecte de renom Ludwig Mies van der Rohe.

Considéré comme l’un des architectes les plus influents du 20e siècle, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe a imaginé pour les tours du Carré Westmount une architecture de style international, en avance sur son temps. Le complexe, qui comprend deux tours résidentielles et deux tours commerciales, a été terminé en 1968 et occupe presque un bloc entier de la ville. Son architecture intemporelle et classique lui a permis de rester aujourd’hui un élément très sophistiqué de la ville de Westmount. La façade extérieure de murs-rideaux en aluminium anodisé et en verre fumé est une des raisons pour lesquelles ces tours sont considérées comme les plus grands chefs-d’œuvre de Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. Leur architecture met l’emphase sur la libre circulation entre les différents espaces, entre l’intérieur du bâtiment et la place extérieure.

Les résidents sont accueillis par un portier et des voituriers présents 24 h/24. Les suites de chaque tour sont composées de pièces très lumineuses et offrent une vue époustouflante sur le fleuve grâce aux baies vitrées. Parmi les équipements, les tours comptent une piscine intérieure, un spa et un centre sportif. Rendez-vous sur le toit-terrasse pour profiter d’une vue panoramique.

Le confort est le maître mot au sein des tours du Carré Westmount, elles offrent donc un accès direct au métro de Montréal ainsi qu’à un centre commercial souterrain où les résidents peuvent trouver tout ce dont ils ont besoin. Le complexe est très attrayant, en partie grâce à sa sélection minutieuse de commerçants : des boutiques, galeries d’art, restaurants, services de soins personnels et médicaux, tous facilement accessibles. Les résidents des tours du Carré Westmount peuvent profiter de la vie urbaine dans toute son élégance, au sein de cet édifice appartenant au patrimoine historique de la ville.

Demandez plus d’infos

Tours du Carré Westmount Caractéristiques

Accueil/Projets immobiliers/Tours du Carré Westmount