• Offices
  • INSIGHT Blog
  • Folio:
  • Sign Up
  • Log In
  • enCA$sq.ft.

Lac-Brome Real Estate

Details

With its rural charm, real estate in Lac-Brome, Quebec, is surrounded by lively arts culture and a dream locale for those seeking unbeatable mountain-view living in a thriving community. Located in the Eastern Townships region, Lac-Brome is known as a prime tourist destination with luxurious waterfront properties with breathtaking views, charming country roads, and expansive rural landscapes among its seven serene hamlets and villages.

The town of Lac Brome was established in 1971, after the seven villages and hamlets of Bondville, East Hill, Foster, Fulford, Iron Hill, West Brome, and Knowlton were merged. First settled by Americans in the late 1700s and later populated by the British in the early 1800s, the town’s rich heritage can still be admired in the impressive homes and public buildings that have been preserved from its early days.

Surrounded by the spectacular Appalachian Mountains to the south, Mont Brome to the west, and Mounts Foster, Gauvin, and Glen to the east, Lac Brome is centred around a pristine lake offering endless recreation options, including some of Quebec’s best sailing, kayaking, canoeing, and paddle boarding. In the Winter, visitors can enjoy skating, snowshoeing, or cross-country skiing on the frozen lake, or take in the annual Polar Beach Party celebration. The peaceful wooded paths on the eastern side of the town are ideal for hikers, spanning the enchanting Quilliams-Durrell Nature Reserve and Trestle Cove, while the expansive 51 km Lanterne Rouge cycling route offers an incomparable nature experience.

The historical village of Knowlton is the cultural heart and historic centre of Lac Brome, known for regal Victorian homes, antique shops, theatres, museums, galleries, art studios, boutiques, and restaurants. History-lovers will enjoy the numerous historical tours offered in Knowlton, showcasing the town’s many buildings dating back to the mid-1800s, such as the stunning Gothic Style St. Paul’s Anglican Church, built in 1842. Antique collectors can explore the area’s impressive vintage and antique shops spanning the 15 km stretch of roads between Knowlton and West Brome. Known for impressive vineyards, farms, and orchards, food-lovers will be thrilled with the opportunities to sample local products on any of the region’s gourmet food and drink tours. The Theatre Lac-Brome is host to movies, performances, and concerts in a variety of genres, along with the spectacular Gala Soiree and The Knowlton Film and Literary Festivals.

The real estate in Lac Brome include contemporary sprawling estates, charming Victorian homes in the heart of the lively Knowlton area, luxurious waterfront properties, and more. To find out more about opportunities and market conditions in this picturesque community, contact one of our specialized real estate agents.

Connect With Us

*Showing requires confirmation from agent.

Local Expertise

View All Listings

Our Team

Exclusive Properties

Real Estate News & Trends

Lac-Brome Real Estate

• Bureaux
  • Blogue INSIGHT
  • Folio:
  • Abonnement
  • Connexion
  • frCA$pi.ca.

Lac-Brome Immobilier

Détails

Déployant un magnifique charme champêtre, le marché immobilier de Lac-Brome, au Québec, vibre au rythme des arts et de la culture. Une collectivité florissante offrant de magnifiques vues sur les montagnes… quel milieu de vie rêvé! Située dans la région des Cantons-de-l’Est, la ville de Lac-Brome est reconnue comme étant une destination touristique de prédilection.

Dans chacun de ses sept hameaux et villages paisibles, on trouve de luxueuses propriétés riveraines offrant des points de vue à couper le souffle, de ravissants chemins de campagne et de vastes paysages ruraux.

La ville de Lac-Brome a été fondée en 1971, conséquemment à la fusion de ses sept hameaux et villages de Bondville, East Hill, Foster, Fulford, Iron Hill, West Brome et Knowlton. Elle a d’abord été colonisée par des Américains à la fin des années 1700 et ensuite habitée par des Britanniques au début des années 1800. On peut encore admirer son riche patrimoine dans des résidences et des bâtiments publics impressionnants qui ont été préservés depuis leur fondation.

Bordée par les spectaculaires Appalaches au sud, le mont Brome à l’ouest et les monts Foster, Gauvin et Glen à l’est, Lac-Brome est située aux abords d’un lac aux eaux cristallines offrant d’innombrables activités récréatives, notamment des options de voile, de kayak, de canot et de planche à pagaie parmi les meilleures au Québec. L’hiver, on peut pratiquer le patin, la raquette ou le ski de fond sur le lac gelé, ou prendre part à la célébration annuelle de la « fête hivernale à la plage »! Du côté sud de la ville, les bucoliques sentiers boisés font la joie des randonneurs, traversant l’enchanteresse Réserve naturelle de Quilliams-Durrell et Trestle Cove. Quant à la piste cyclable Lanterne Rouge, elle s’étend sur 51 km de splendide nature, de quoi offrir une expérience incomparable.

Le village historique de Knowlton est le centre culturel et historique de Lac-Brome, reconnu pour ses majestueuses résidences victoriennes, ses magasins d’antiquités, ses théâtres, ses musées, ses galeries, ses studios d’art, ses boutiques et ses restaurants. Les passionnés d’histoire seront comblés par les nombreuses visites historiques qu’on y offre et qui mettent en valeur de nombreux bâtiments datant du milieu des années 1800, entre autres l’époustouflante église anglicane St. Paul, de style gothique, bâtie en 1842. Les collectionneurs d’antiquités prendront plaisir à explorer les impressionnants magasins d’antiquités et d’objets d’époque, qui s’étendent sur une route de 15 km reliant Knowlton et West Brome. La ville étant reconnue pour ses impressionnants vignobles, fermes et vergers, les gastronomes seront ravis des possibilités de goûter aux produits locaux lors de l’une ou l’autre des visites gourmandes mettant en vedette des aliments et des boissons typiques de la région. Le Théâtre Lac-Brome présente des films, des spectacles et des concerts dans une variété de genres, ainsi que la spectaculaire Soirée de gala et les festivals du film et littéraire de Knowlton.

L’immobilier à Lac-Brome se caractérise par de vastes domaines contemporains, de charmantes résidences victoriennes au cœur de la région vibrante de Knowlton, de luxueuses propriétés riveraines et bien plus encore. Pour en savoir plus sur les possibilités et les conditions du marché dans cette pittoresque collectivité, communiquez avec l’un de nos courtiers immobiliers spécialisés.

Contactez-nous

*Confirmation de l’agent nécessaire pour la visite.

Expertise locale

Voir toutes les inscriptions

Notre équipe

Propriétés exclusives

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières

Lac-Brome Immobilier