Ottawa Real Estate

Why live in Ottawa?

Canada’s capital city is one of the most livable cities in the world. While high income and low unemployment rates are strong selling points, there is so much more to the ‘Best Place to Live in Canada’. Ottawa is a safe and affordable city with rich historical significance and thriving business.

Read more

Ottawa has a bustling downtown core, with many surrounding suburban and rural areas that offer more living space while feeding into the core of the city. Ottawa stands true to its roots and maintains parks and greenspace such as the 20,000-hectare Greenbelt, which protects the peaceful rural land from urban sprawl and provides kilometres of leisure space to enjoy. Ottawa is one of the least polluted cities on earth, which in combination with its proximity to wilderness and recreation earned it a place in the ‘Top 20 Greatest Cities to Live’ by The Telegraph.

With the highest literacy rate in the country along with the most educated population (Statistics Canada), Ottawa is the proud home to post-secondary, research and cultural institutions. Ottawa has a strong bilingual population mirrored in its education systems. Residents benefit from a very high employment rate, the region is an affluent one with the third highest average income in Canada (City of Ottawa).

Ottawa is the home of Canadian culture, playing host to many significant cultural events in history and today. In the summer, enjoy swimming, sailing, hiking and cycling. In the winter, witness Ottawa transformed into a snowy wonderland. The Rideau Canal, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, becomes the world’s longest skating rink and a community gathering spot during Winterlude (Canada’s largest festival). Only 20 minutes from skiing and cottage country, Ottawa has all the conveniences of a metropolitan darling surrounded by natural beauty.

With flourishing business, world-renowned healthcare, and a thriving cultural landscape, Ottawa offers some of the highest quality of living available worldwide. Whether you seek a  sprawling acreage or a downtown brick walkup, our real estate experts will help you find your next home in this clean and welcoming community.

Ottawa Area Map

Eastern Ontario Properties by Neighbourhood

Ottawa Properties For Sale

$2,985,000
38

6273 Emerald Links Drive,
Ottawa

View All Latest Homes

Real Estate News & Trends

Home/Ontario/Eastern Ontario/Ottawa

Ottawa Immobilier

Pourquoi vivre à Ottawa?

La capitale du Canada est l’une des villes où il fait le mieux vivre au monde. Certes, le revenu élevé et le faible taux de chômage représentent de bons arguments de vente, mais il y a bien plus à dire sur cette ville qui est considérée comme le meilleur endroit où vivre au Canada. Ottawa est une ville sûre et abordable, dotée d’une histoire riche et d’un commerce florissant.

En savoir plus

Le centre-ville d’Ottawa est animé et les zones suburbaines et rurales environnantes offrent un espace de vie supplémentaire tout en alimentant le cœur de la ville. Ottawa reste fidèle à ses racines et entretient de nombreux parcs et espaces verts tels que la Ceinture de verdure de 20 000 hectares, qui protège les terres rurales paisibles de l’expansion urbaine et offre des kilomètres d’espaces de loisirs. Ottawa est l’une des villes les moins polluées au monde, ce qui, associé à sa proximité de la nature sauvage et des loisirs, lui a valu d’être classée parmi les 20 villes où il fait bon vivre par The Telegraph.

Caractérisée par le taux d’alphabétisation le plus élevé et la population la plus instruite du pays (Statistique Canada), Ottawa abrite des établissements postsecondaires et culturels, ainsi que des instituts de recherche. Le bilinguisme de sa population se reflète jusque dans ses systèmes d’éducation. Les résidents bénéficient d’un taux d’emploi très élevé et la région, qui est aisée, affiche le troisième revenu moyen le plus élevé du Canada (Ville d’Ottawa).

Ottawa est le berceau de la culture canadienne et le théâtre de nombreux événements culturels importants de l’histoire et d’aujourd’hui. En été, profitez de nombreuses activités : baignade, voile, randonnée pédestre et vélo. En hiver, Ottawa se transforme en un paradis enneigé. Le canal Rideau, consacré patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, devient la plus longue patinoire du monde et un lieu de rassemblement communautaire pendant le Bal de Neige (le plus grand festival du Canada). À 20 minutes seulement des pistes de ski et des chalets, Ottawa offre toutes les commodités d’un bijou métropolitain cerné de beauté naturelle.

Avec un commerce florissant, des soins de santé de renommée mondiale et un paysage culturel prospère, Ottawa offre une qualité de vie parmi les meilleures au monde. Que vous soyez à la recherche d’un grand espace ou que les briques vous attirent, nos experts immobiliers vous aideront à trouver votre prochain foyer au sein de cette communauté saine et accueillante.

Carte de la région de Ottawa

Eastern Ontario Propriétés classées par quartier

Ottawa Propriétés à vendre

2 985 000 $
38

6273 Emerald Links Drive,
Ottawa

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières

Accueil/Ontario/Eastern Ontario/Ottawa