Collingwood Real Estate

Why live in Collingwood?

Located at the southern tip of Georgian Bay, Collingwood is home to lovers of the outdoors. While the area has been attracting weekenders and retirees for years, Collingwood has grown out of its ski-town beginnings and into a beautiful home for a range of demographics. Collingwood is now the fastest growing municipality east of Manitoba, according to Statistics Canada.

Read more

Known as Ontario’s Four Season Playground, Collingwood is a heritage town that sits on the edge of world-class resorts, stunning natural parks and picturesque farmland. In addition to the fresh air and clean water you just can’t find in the city, Collingwood boasts affordable housing prices that are almost half that of the Greater Toronto Area, according to the Toronto Real Estate Board. The cost of living is significantly lower, and that’s part of the reason that those who buy here usually stay.

With nature at their doorstep, young families can operate their business in a safe community. The gradual inflow has spurred new residential developments that take advantage of the town’s natural scenery.

Although just an easy drive to major cities, Collingwood feels far removed from the hustle and bustle. A quiet and quaint downtown gives off the friendly atmosphere of small town charm shaped historically by shipbuilding, railways and agriculture. Collingwood’s wide selection of restaurants, markets, orchards and vineyards provide easy access to local, fresh and artisanal foods.

Swimming, hiking, biking, skiing and snowshoeing are all nearby, along with a rich network of trails to be used year-round. The town is surrounded by recreational hotspots such as Blue Mountain and Niagara Escarpment, a UNESCO biosphere reserve, making the location an outdoor enthusiast’s dream.

Whether you’re looking for a charming family home, bright waterfront property, low maintenance condos or seasonal income property, our real estate experts will help you navigate this recreation lover’s paradise.

Collingwood Area Map

Central Ontario Properties by Neighbourhood

Collingwood Properties For Sale

$1,949,000
62

7833 Poplar Sdrd,
Collingwood

View All Latest Homes

Real Estate News & Trends

Collingwood Immobilier

Pourquoi vivre à Collingwood?

Située à l’extrémité sud de la baie Georgienne, Collingwood est le lieu de prédilection des amoureux de la nature. Bien que la région attire les touristes du week-end et les retraités depuis des années, Collingwood s’est affranchie de son image de station de ski et est devenue le foyer de toute une gamme de groupes démographiques. Selon Statistique Canada, Collingwood est aujourd’hui la municipalité qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide à l’est du Manitoba.

En savoir plus

Destination quatre saisons de l’Ontario, Collingwood est une ville historique qui abrite des centres de villégiature de classe mondiale, de superbes parcs naturels et des terres agricoles pittoresques. Outre l’air pur et l’eau propre qui font défaut aux grandes villes, Collingwood offre des logements à des prix abordables, qui coûtent près de la moitié de ceux de la région du Grand Toronto, selon le Toronto Real Estate Board. Le coût de la vie est bien moins élevé, ce qui explique pourquoi ceux qui y achètent un bien tendent à y rester.

La nature à leur porte, les jeunes familles peuvent mener leurs activités au sein d’une collectivité sûre. Les arrivées progressives ont permis de nouveaux aménagements résidentiels qui tirent parti du paysage naturel de la ville.

Bien que les grandes villes soient facilement accessibles en voiture, Collingwood paraît loin du tumulte et de l’agitation. Son centre-ville calme et pittoresque dégage l’atmosphère conviviale d’une petite ville au charme historique façonné par la construction navale, les chemins de fer et l’agriculture. Le vaste choix de restaurants, de marchés, de vergers et de vignobles de Collingwood donne accès à des produits locaux, frais et artisanaux. 

La région offre de nombreuses activités : baignade, randonnée pédestre, vélo, ski, raquettes, ainsi qu’un riche réseau de sentiers utilisable toute l’année. La ville est entourée de sites de rêve pour les amoureux de la nature, comme Blue Mountain et l’escarpement du Niagara, une réserve de biosphère de l’UNESCO.

Que vous recherchiez une maison familiale pleine de charme, une propriété lumineuse au bord de l’eau, des condos nécessitant peu de frais d’entretien ou une propriété à revenu saisonnier, nos experts immobiliers vous aideront à découvrir ce paradis aux multiples activités.

Carte de la région de Collingwood

Centre de l’Ontario Propriétés classées par quartier

Collingwood Propriétés à vendre

1 299 000 $
74

241 Minnesota Street,
Collingwood

1 595 000 $
5

23 Kells Crescent,
Collingwood

1 949 000 $
62

7833 Poplar Sdrd,
Collingwood

Voir toutes les nouvelles propriétés

Nouvelles et tendances immobilières