Bas-Saint-Laurent
With a coastline carved with coves and bays, and an inland lush with green mountains and dotted with sparkling lakes and rivers, the Bas-Saint Laurent on the lower St. Lawrence River is one of the most enchanting regions in the Quebec Maritime. Over 206,000 people call the region’s 135 cities, towns and villages home, embodying a unique culture, infectious joie de vivre and a strong sense of community that make Bas-Saint Laurent a beautiful place to live.

Read more

The region, which stretches along the St. Lawrence Estuary, has been called the Bas-Saint-Laurent since the end of the 19th century. The region stretches 320 kilometres along the coastline and encompasses 135 cities, towns and villages grouped into eight regional county municipalities Kamouraska, Rivière-du-Loup, Témiscouata, Les Basques, Rimouski-Neigette, La Mitis, Matane and La Matapédia. Urban centres that offer services to the surrounding population are distributed throughout the region, with Rimouski the largest of these with a population of approximately 33,000.

 
It’s no surprise that in a region with a landscape dominated by lush green hills and valleys, the massive Appalachian Mountains, and a network of rivers and streams, its economic landscape is shaped by nature as well. Agriculture is the Bas-Saint-Laurent’s primary sector, and the forestry and peat industries are major economic players. The Bas-Saint-Laurent's strategic location along the St. Lawrence estuary has also helped it develop a unique maritime industry. Other key industries include green energy, housing and construction, transportation, information and communications technologies, and tourism. 
 
Whatever property you envision, our Bas-Saint-Laurent real estate agents are here to help you discover the perfect home or cottage in a community sure to enrich your lifestyle.

Bas-Saint-Laurent Area Map

Trending Articles

Home/Quebec/Bas-Saint-Laurent

Bas-Saint-Laurent
Avec son littoral sculpté d'anses et de baies, et son continent abondant de montagnes vertes et parsemé de rivières et de lacs scintillants le Bas-Saint-Laurent, dans la partie inférieure du fleuve Saint-Laurent, est une des régions les plus enchanteresses du Québec maritime. Plus de 206 000 personnes habitent dans ses 135 cités, villes et villages, incarnant une culture unique, une joie de vivre contagieuse et un profond sens communautaire qui fait du Bas-Saint-Laurent un endroit magnifique où vivre.

En savoir plus

La région, qui s’étale le long de l’estuaire du Saint-Laurent, est appelée Bas-Saint-Laurent depuis la fin du XIXe siècle. La région s’étend sur 320 kilomètres le long du littoral et compte 135 cités, villes et villages regroupés en 8 municipalités régionales de comté, soit Kamouraska, Rivière-du-Loup, Témiscouata, Les Basques, Rimouski-Neigette, La Mitis, Matane et La Matapédia. Des centres urbains offrant des services à la population environnante sont répartis dans toute la région, Rimouski étant le plus important, avec une population d'environ 33 000 habitants.

Il n’est pas surprenant que dans une région au paysage est dominé par de luxuriantes collines et vallées vertes, les massives Appalaches et un réseau de rivières et de ruisseaux, le paysage économique soit aussi façonné par la nature. L’agriculture est le secteur primaire du Bas-Saint-Laurent, tandis que l'exploitation forestière et l'industrie de la tourbe sont des acteurs économiques majeurs. L’emplacement stratégique du Bas-Saint-Laurent le long de l’estuaire du Saint-Laurent a aussi favorisé la mise sur pied d’une industrie maritime unique. D’autres industries importantes sont établies, comme l’énergie verte, l'habitation et la construction, le transport, les technologies de l'information et des communications et le tourisme.
 
Quelle que soit la propriété que vous envisagez, nos agents immobiliers du Bas-Saint-Laurent vous aideront à découvrir la résidence ou le cottage parfait dans une collectivité qui saura enrichir votre mode de vie.

Carte de la région de Bas-Saint-Laurent

Articles tendances

Accueil/Québec/Bas-Saint-Laurent