Shuswap
Nestled in British Columbia’s Thompson Okanagan, the Shuswap is a land of mountain vistas, alpine trails, artisan communities, idyllic farms and, of course, the warm waters and sandy beaches of the famous Shuswap and Little Shuswap Lakes. The lakeshore communities are a popular destination for outdoor recreationalists and real estate and properties along the Shuswap are also popular with real estate investors seeking a home in one of the choicest recreational areas in British Columbia.

Read more

British Columbia’s Shuswap region has long been renowned as a recreation and vacation paradise for golfers, hikers, bikers, skiers and boarders, sports fishermen, houseboaters, kayakers and canoeists. Its six key areas — Chase, South Shuswap, North Shuswap, Salmon Arm, Sicamous & Eagle Valley, and Falkland — are situated near a system of interconnected lakes and rivers that include Shuswap Lake, Little River, Little Shuswap Lake, the South Thompson River, Adams Lake and the world-famous sockeye salmon spawning grounds of the Adams River. In addition to the Thompsons and Fraser rivers, which connect these bodies of water to the Pacific Ocean, a host of smaller rivers, creeks and lakes add to the opportunities for outdoor sports and wildlife viewing.

With its multitude of rivers and lakes, and seemingly endless miles of sandy beaches, it’s no surprise that picturesque waterfront Shuswap real estate is coveted by families, vacationers, retirees and real estate investors. Local real estate insiders and residents also know that each community and neighbourhood within the region is unique, with plenty of tucked away architectural masterpieces.

Because the Shuswap region offers an endless variety of real estate choices, our local experts can help you discover the home, vacation property or real estate investment that suits your distinct lifestyle needs — whether that’s an executive home with panoramic lake views, a private estate or a cottage to enjoy for generations. 

Shuswap Area Map

Latest Listings

View All Latest Homes

Home/British Columbia/Shuswap

Shuswap
Niché dans la région Thompson Okanagan, le Shuswap est une terre de panoramas montagneux, de sentiers alpins, de communautés artisanes, de fermes idylliques, d'eaux tièdes et de plages sablonneuses des fameux lacs Shuswap et Little Shuswap. Les communautés sur les rives du lac constituent une destination populaire auprès des adeptes de plein air; les résidences situées le long du Shuswap sont aussi populaires auprès des investisseurs immobiliers cherchant une résidence dans un des secteurs récréatifs les plus prisés de Colombie-Britannique.

En savoir plus

La région de Shuswap, en Colombie-Britannique, est depuis longtemps reconnue comme un paradis de loisirs et de vacances pour les golfeurs, les randonneurs, les cyclistes, les skieurs et les planchistes, les pêcheurs, les habitants de caravane flottante, les kayakistes et les canoéistes. Ses six grands secteurs — Chase, South Shuswap, North Shuswap, Salmon Arm, Sicamous & Eagle Valley, et Falkland — sont situés près d’un réseau de lacs et de rivières communicants qui comprennent le lac Shuswap, la Little River, le lac Little Shuswap, la rivière South Thompson, le lac Adams et la fameuse frayère à saumons sockeye de la rivière Adams, connue partout dans le monde. Outre la rivière Thompson et le fleuve Fraser, qui relient ces cours d’eau à l’océan Pacifique, un groupe de rivières plus petites, de criques et de lacs multiplient les possibilités de sports de plein air et d’observation d’espèces sauvages.

Avec sa multitude de rivières et de lacs, et ses interminables rubans de plages sablonneuses, il n'est pas surprenant que l'immobilier pittoresque en bordure du lac Shuswap soit convoité par des familles, des vacanciers, des retraités et des investisseurs immobiliers. Des initiés en immobilier et des résidents locaux savent aussi que chaque collectivité et chaque voisinage de la région sont uniques et comporte une foule de chefs-d’œuvre architecturaux bien camouflés. 
 
Comme la région de Shuswap offre une variété infinie de choix immobiliers, nos experts locaux vous aideront à découvrir la résidence, la propriété de vacances ou l’investissement immobilier qui convient aux besoins de votre mode de vie particulier — qu’il s'agisse d'une maison bourgeoise avec vues panoramiques sur le lac, d'une résidence privée ou d'un cottage dont vous jouirez pendant des générations. 
 

Carte de la région de Shuswap

Articles tendances

Accueil/Colombie-Britannique/Shuswap