22 Edgehill Road, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 26499690
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half

About This Property

Majestic Georgian Inspired Mansion of incredible proportions. The impressive open plan main floor with vast terrace provides ample space for entertaining. Superb river and city views from the top 3 floors are extraordinary. This residence exudes outstanding traditional element while offering a contemporary ambiance. The best of both worlds.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 749.00 m2 / 8,062.43 ft2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1914
  • $34,865 Taxes Municipal 2015
  • $7,310 Taxes School 2014

Additional Features

Driveway: Plain paving stone, Heating system: Air circulation, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Other -- Gas, Heating energy: Electricity, Easy access: Elevator, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Double width or more, Siding: Brick, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 3, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, View: City, Zoning: Residential


The reserved exterior of this impressive 3 storey and 5 level home belies the eloquent luxury that resides within. With its southern orientation, the views & generous light are abundant. The spacious foyer opens to a spectacular open concept main floor complete with beautiful warm toned woodwork. No walls obstruct the breathtaking river views beyond. A cozy wood paneled den near the entry, a modern powder room and newly renovated kitchen with eat-in area are the only closed areas on this level. An elevator located on this floor leads to the bedroom level above & the private wine cellar in the basement. Large full paned windows look out onto the huge private terrace. Upstairs, a sumptuous master suite is located to take advantage of the views. An enormous bedroom is flanked on either side by his & her wardrobes each with their own bathrooms. Access to the elevator, 2 other BDRs and an ensuite family BTH are also located on this level. On the top level, another bedroom suite with ensuite BTH and walk-in closet offers an unrivaled view. An additional bedroom with ensuite BTH and exercise room complete the top level. One level below from the main level, this large open space has been designated as the Media-room with built-ins to house all of the equipment and offers plenty of space. The adjacent large covered deck is an inviting retreat and very private. As this house was built stepped into the curve of the hill, the rooms oriented to the back of the house are well above ground level. A large storage area, a laundry room and a full BTH complete this floor. The spacious tiled garage can easily accommodate 2 cars or more. The private wine cellar exudes all the charm & size that any oenophile would be proud to own. An alluring home where elegance, grace and charm have chosen to reside.
-All fireplaces need to be verified by the buyer & are sold without warranty with respect to their compliance with applicable regulations & insurance company requirements.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 26499690

4 495 000 $
22 Edgehill Road, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 26499690
  • 4 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 4 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

Majestueux manoir d'inspiration géorgienne de magnifiques proportions. L'impressionnant étage principal à aire ouverte avec vaste terrasse procure beaucoup d'espace pour recevoir. Les 3 étages supérieurs offrent de superbes vues du fleuve et de la ville. La résidence regorge d'éléments traditionnels tout en offrant une atmosphère contemporaine.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Liza Kaufman
    T: 514.933.4777-102
    C: 514.232.5932

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 749.00 m2 / 8,062.43 pi2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1914
  • 34 865$ Taxes municipales 2015
  • 7 310$ Taxes scolaires 2014

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Allée: Pavé uni, Mode de chauffage: Air soufflé, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Autre -- Gaz, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Facilité d'accès: Ascenseur, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Double largeur ou plus, Revêtements: Brique, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 3, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Vue: Sur la ville, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

La sobre façade de cette maison à 3 étages et 5 niveaux n'est que le prélude du luxe que l'on trouve à l'intérieur. Grâce à son exposition au Sud, la résidence jouit de belles vues et d'une abondance de lumière naturelle. Le hall d'entrée s'ouvre sur le spectaculaire RDC à aire ouverte doté de superbes boiseries aux tons chaleureux et offrant de superbes vues du fleuve au-delà. Le séjour aux murs lambrissés situé près de l'entrée, la salle d'eau et la cuisine récemment rénovée avec coin repas sont les seules pièces fermées à cet étage. Un ascenseur mène à l'étage au-dessus, où se trouvent les chambres et à la cave à vin, au sous-sol. De grandes fenêtres à petits carreaux s'ouvrent sur l'immense terrasse privée. À l'étage, la somptueuse CCP profite pleinement des vues environnantes. L'énorme chambre est encadrée par la penderie et la SDB pour Elle d'un côté et par la penderie et la SDB pour lui de l'autre. Un accès à l'ascenseur, 2 autres chambres et une SDB fam. complètent ce niveau. À l'étage supérieur, une CAC avec SDB attenante et penderie offrent une vue inégalée. Une autre CAC avec SDB att. et une salle d'exercice complètent l'étage. Un niveau au-dessous du RDC se trouve un vaste espace à aire ouverte aménagé en cinéma maison avec des armoires encastrées offrant beaucoup d'espace de rangement. La grande terrasse couverte adj. est un refuge accueillant et très intime. Puisque la maison a été construite dans une pente, les pièces à l'arrière de la maison se trouvent au-dessus du niveau de la rue. Un coin rangement, une salle de lavage et une SDB complètent l'étage. Le garage carrelé peut facilement accueillir 2 voitures ou plus. La cave à vin privée possède les attributs recherchés par tout oenophile. Une attrayante demeure regorgeant d'élégance et de charme.
Déclarations L'acheteur sera responsable de l'inspection des foyers qui sont vendus sans garantie quant à leur conformité à la réglementation applicable ni aux exigences des compagnies d'assurance.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 26499690