519 Av. Clarke, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 14715051
  • 7 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half

About This Property

Magnificent three-storey Westmount residence set on a huge 15,000 sq ft lot. This stately 6 bedroom home wasmeticulously restored by its current owners. Spacious interiors are complemented by impressive 12 ft ceilings, exquisitemoldings and a most grand wood staircase. Complete with a two car garage and elegant circular driveway for 4 more.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 15,483.00 ft2 / 1,438.37 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1922
  • $27,761 Taxes Municipal 2015
  • $5,591 Taxes School 2015

Additional Features

Heating system: Hot water, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Natural gas, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Detached, Proximity: Cegep, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Siding: Stucco, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 4, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Roofing: Other -- Slate Roof, Zoning: Residential


***Features*** An elegant semi-circular driveway leads to this magnificent mansion designed by noted architect J.S. Archibald (one of the architects for the Chateau Laurier, amongst others). The Grade I heritage-listed house is rich in history and sited a superb 15,000 sq ft lot. Stately double doors welcome you into a grand foyer, its magnificent oak staircase topped by a remarkable skylight. A sought-after cross hall plan is perfect for entertaining. The reception rooms on the ground floor with their impressive 12 ft ceilings are spacious and boast outstanding features such as exquisite mouldings, beautiful wood floors, marble and wood fireplace mantel, wood-paneled walls, and gracious antique windows. A spacious dream-kitchen in a style complementing the architecture of the house was created from the combination of 3 small rooms. The kitchen features hardwood cabinetry, granite counter tops, prep island with Wolf six-range stove & bar seating, Wolf ovens, Subzero fridge and access to the mudroom. The second floor is comprised of the following: a stunning library with bay window and fireplace; a sunny master bedroom suite with his & hers walk-in closets and ensuite bathroom with marble rainwater steam shower, double sinks, separate tub, & heated towel rack; a 2nd bedroom with walk-in closet & ensuite bathroom and a study. The third level offers four additional bedrooms and two family bathrooms . Finally, the basement boasts a wood-paneled family room with wet bar, banquette seating, and yet another fireplace. An 800 bottle wine cellar sits behind bank-style vault door. Finally, a two car garage completes this truly fine Westmount home.
-*Declarations** -Fireplace(s) and chimney (s) are sold without legal warranty with respect to insurance companies' requirements and/or regulations. -The choice of inspectors shall be agreed to by the buyer and seller prior to inspection.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 14715051

3 450 000 $
519 Av. Clarke, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 14715051
  • 7 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 4 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

Magnifique résidence de trois étages située sur un énorme terrain de 15 000 pc. Cette imposante demeure de 6 c-à-c a étéméticuleusement restaurée. Spacieux intérieurs complémentés par d'impressionnants plafonds de 12 pi, de mouluresexquises et un imposant escalier central. Garage double et une élégante allée circulaire pour plus de 4 véhicules.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Joseph Montanaro
    T: 514.937.3718
    C: 514.660.3050

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 15,483.00 ft2 / 1,438.37 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1922
  • 27 761$ Taxes municipales 2015
  • 5 591$ Taxes scolaires 2015

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Mode de chauffage: Eau chaude, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Détaché, Proximité: Cegep, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Revêtements: Stuc, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 4, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Toiture: Autre -- Toiture Ardoise, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

***Caractéristiques*** Une élégante allée circulaire conduit à cette magnifique demeure riche en histoire et implanté sur un superbe lot de 15,000 pieds carrés. Doubles portes majestueuses vous accueillent dans un grand hall d'accueil avec son magnifique escalier en chêne surmonté d'un lanterneau remarquable. Plan croisé recherché, idéal pour réceptions intimes ou de grandes envergures. Les salles de réception au rez de chaussée avec leurs impressionnants sous plafonds de 12 pieds, sont spacieuses et offrent des éléments exceptionnels tels que des moulures exquises , de beaux parquets, sol de marbre et foyers avec cheminée au bois, murs lambrissés et fenêtres anciennes gracieuses. Une cuisine de rêve spacieuse dans un style complémentant l'architecture de la maison, a été créée à partir de la combinaison de trois petites salles. La cuisine dispose d'armoires en bois massif, de comptoirs en granit, îlot/centre de préparation et sièges de bar avec cuisinière Wolf avec six bruleurs , fourneaux intégrés Wolf, réfrigérateur SubZero et accès au vestiaire. Le deuxième étage se compose des éléments suivants: une bibliothèque magnifique avec fenêtre baie et cheminée; une suite parentale ensoleillée avec placards walk-in elle & lui et une salle de bains avec douche pluie en marbre, douche vapeur, double lavabos, baignoire séparée et sèche-serviettes; une 2ème chambre avec placard walk-in, salle de bains et bureau. Le troisième niveau propose quatre chambres supplémentaires et deux salles de bains familiales. Enfin, le sous-sol dispose d'une salle familiale aux murs lambrissés avec bar, banquettes et une autre cheminée. Enfin, un garage pour deux voitures complète cette élégante propriété située à Westmount .
-*Déclarations** -Les foyers et cheminées sont vendus sans garantie légale quant aux exigences des compagnies d'assurance et/ou réglementations. -Le choix d'un inspecteur devra être confirmé par l'acheteur et le vendeur avant l'inspection.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 14715051