623 Av. Sydenham, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 26307643
  • 7 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half

About This Property

A unique and rare opportunity to acquire an impressive and elegant detached home on one of Westmount's most sought after streets. This traditional three storey residence boasts elegant curb appeal with well-preserved spacious sun-filled interiors. Beautiful architectural details throughout. Ideal for any family.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 760.40 m2 / 8,185.15 ft2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1912
  • $22,244 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $4,645 Taxes School 2016

Additional Features

Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Heating oil, Equipment available: Other -- Central humidification system, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Detached, Garage: Double width or more, Distinctive features: Other -- Central Humidification, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 4, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Zoning: Residential


**Ground Level** - Traditional cross-hall entrance with restored wood paneling and grand staircase with solid wood spindles and banister; - The formal living room at the front of the house is outfitted with a fireplace and adjacent green house. Just behind is the ground floor den which is a necessity in today's life. It is finished with beautiful wall paneling with original built-ins and access to the screened in porch. Across the hall from the living room is the dining room ideal for hosting large gatherings. The Spacious and sun-filled kitchen is complete with eat-in area, mud room and rear entrance leading to the garage and garden.
**Second Level** - Has a quaint lounge area, luxurious master suite with ample closet space, ensuite bathroom and adjacent office. 3 additional bedrooms (2 large and 1 small) and a jack and Jill family bathroom.
**3rd floor** - Two huge bedrooms each with large closets and a family bath. View of the city.
**Basement** - Amazing ceiling height. Two massive family rooms, one with hardwood, a bar, laundry room, storage, mechanical room and rear entrance.
- Desirable mid-level Westmount within walking distance to the best private schools and Murray Hill Park. - 2 car garage and 4-car driveway - High ceilings throughout. - Traditional exterior and elegant cross hall plan - Impeccably maintained and restored three-storey residence in most desirable location offering spectacular architectural details that have been preserved and enhanced. Luxurious materials and finest workmanship. - Large landscaped lot.
**Declarations** -The stove(s), fireplace(s), combustion appliance(s) and chimney(s) are sold without any warranty with respect to their compliance with applicable regulations and insurance company requirements.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 26307643

2 698 000 $
623 Av. Sydenham, Westmount, QC

Westmount, Québec

MLS : 26307643
  • 7 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 3 Salle(s) de bain
  • 2 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

Opportunité unique d'acquérir une impressionnante et élégante maison isolée sur une des rues les plus prisées à Westmount. Résidence traditionnelle de trois étages offrant beaucoup de charme, un spacieux intérieur très ensoleillé et bien maintenu, ainsi que de superbes détails architecturaux. Maison familiale idéale.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Liza Kaufman
    T: 514.933.4777-102
    C: 514.232.5932

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 760.40 m2 / 8,185.15 pi2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1912
  • 22 244$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 4 645$ Taxes scolaires 2016

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Mazout, Équipement disponible: Autre -- Humidificateur central, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Détaché, Garage: Double largeur ou plus, Particularités: Autre -- Humidification centrale, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 4, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

*Étage principal* -Spectaculaire hall d'entrée traditionnel avec plan croisé, lambris restauré et superbe escalier avec barreaux et rampe en bois massif. -Le salon traditionnel situé à l'avant de la maison est doté d'un foyer et d'une serre adjacente. Juste derrière se trouve la salle de séjour, une nécessité de la vie moderne. Elle offre un magnifique lambris, des meubles intégrés d'origine et accès à la véranda grillagée. De l'autre côté du hall se trouve la salle à manger, un espace idéal pour donner de grandes réceptions. La spacieuse cuisine baignée de lumière est munie d'une dinette, d'un vestiaire et d'une entrée secondaire menant au garage et au jardin.
*Deuxième étage* -Il loge un pittoresque coin salon ainsi que la luxueuse suite des maîtres dotée de vastes placards, d'une salle de bain attenante et d'un bureau adjacent. On trouve aussi à ce niveau 3 autres chambres à coucher (2 grandes et 1 petite) et une salle familiale.
*3e étage* -Ce niveau offre deux immenses chambres à coucher avec de grands placards et une salle de bain familiale. Vue de la ville.
*Sous-sol* -Superbe hauteur sous plafond. Deux immenses salles familiales, dont une avec bois franc, bar, salle de lavage, rangement, salle mécanique et entrée arrière.
-Emplacement recherché à mi-montagne, à quelques minutes de marche des meilleures écoles privées et u parc Murray Hill. -Garage double et allée pour 4 voitures -Hauts plafonds -Extérieur traditionnel et élégant plan croisé -Résidence de trois étages impeccablement entretenue et restaurée sise dans un emplacement très prisé. Elle offre de spectaculaires détails architecturaux ayant été préservés et améliorés, de luxueux matériels ainsi qu'un travail d'une qualité exceptionnelle. -Vaste terrain aménagé.
*Déclarations* -L'acheteur sera responsable de l'inspection des foyers qui sont vendus sans garantie quant à leur conformité à la réglementation applicable ni aux exigences imposées par les compagnies d'assurance.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Westmount/MLS 26307643