$1,100,000
1209 Rue St-Marc, Ville-Marie, QC

Ville-Marie, Québec

MLS : 18001006
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

Stunning and meticulous, this home offers a welcoming and warm atmosphere. Located in the heart of Shaughnessy Village in downtown Montreal, this elegant stone residence dating back to 1885 is a true gem. Lovingly maintained and tastefully renovated with quality finishes.

Request More Information

Presented By

  • Carlo Paolucci
    T: 514.933.4777-130
    C: 514.802.4004

    view profile

Property Facts

  • Year Built 1885
  • $6,263 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $1,500 Taxes School 2016

Additional Features

Driveway: Double width or more, Landscaping: Patio, Cupboard: Wood, Heating system: Air circulation, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Equipment available: Alarm system, Windows: Wood, Foundation: Stone, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Cegep, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Proximity: University, Parking: Outdoor x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

All within walking distance of culinary delights, first class shops, galleries and museums.
The interior showcases rich authentic detail such as exposed brick walls, rich hardwood floors throughout, high ceilings, French doors with beveled glass. The kitchen is cozy and features oak cabinetry, quartz counter tops and matching island. Gorgeous French doors in the dining room provide exceptional views of the deck and access to the garden. A fully renovated powder room with slate floor completes this level.
The upper level is accessible by a beautiful wood staircase and features a large master bedroom suite with lots of closet space. A sumptuous bath with slate floor and Silestone quartz countertop, two additional bedrooms and an office complete this floor.
The garden level can be accessed by the house or from its own separate entrance and features two bedrooms, a second kitchen, a full bathroom with slate floor and Silestone counter, laundry room. It is ideal for bi-generational living, a professional office or a separate rental unit with amazing revenue potential. The possibilities are endless.
The superbly landscaped garden is an elegant and serene oasis of peace and tranquillity with mature trees and a fish pond. A perfect stage for outdoor entertainment.
Other possibilities include; parking for 2-3 cars for you and your guests. Plans for building a garage have been approved by the city and will be made available for the buyer upon request. Permit needs to be renewed by the new owner.
Major renovations include electrical wiring, plumbing, foundation, new slate mansard and elastomeric roof, multimedia wiring and security and video surveillance systems. Super-efficient forced air electric heating and air conditioning with air purifier.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Ville-Marie/MLS 18001006

1 199 000 $
1209 Rue St-Marc, Ville-Marie, QC

Ville-Marie, Québec

MLS : 18001006
  • 5 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 2 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

Spectaculaire demeure située au coeur du Village Shaughnessy au centre Ville de Montréal. Ce joyau architectural entièrement mis à jour possède de superbes espaces baignés de lumière et des finis modernes tout en conservant son charme d'origine de 1885. Cette splendide maison offre une ambiance chaleureuse dès l'entrée.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Carlo Paolucci
    T: 514.933.4777-130
    C: 514.802.4004

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • Construit en 1885
  • 6 263$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 1 500$ Taxes scolaires 2016

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Allée: Double largeur ou plus, Aménagement du terrain: Patio, Armoires: Bois, Mode de chauffage: Air soufflé, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Fenêtres: Bois, Fondation: Pierre, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Cegep, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Proximité: Université, Stationnement: Extérieur x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

Bénéficiant d'un emplacement prisé, on peut se rendre à pied aux restaurants gastronomiques, aux musées, aux galeries et aux boutiques.
L'intérieur présente des éléments riches et authentiques comme des murs en briques apparentes, des magnifiques planchers en chêne, une belle hauteur sous plafond, des portes françaises en verre biseauté. Une charmante cuisine est dotée d'armoires en bois et de comptoirs en quartz. Îlot central. Magnifiques portes françaises dans la salle à dîner également menant à la terrace et au jardin. Une salle d'eau avec plancher et mur en ardoise complète l'étage.
Un bel escalier en bois mène à l'étage supérieur ou on retrouve la chambre à coucher des maîtres dotée d'une penderie, une magnifique salle de bain avec plancher en ardoise et comptoirs en quartz. Deux autres grandes chambres à coucher et un bureau complètent ce niveau.
On peut accéder au rez-de-jardin soit par la maison soit par sa propre entrée privée située à l'avant de la maison. Ce niveau est complètement aménagé avec deux chambres à coucher, une deuxième cuisine, une salle de bain avec plancher en ardoise et comptoir en quartz, salle de lavage. Idéal pour habitation bi-générationnelle, pour un bureau professionnel ou un logement locatif.
Le jardin magnifiquement aménagé offrant un étang pour les poissons, des vignes pour le vin et plusieurs collections botaniques. Une oasis de paix et tranquillité
Le jardin peut accueillir jusqu'à 3 voitures. Des plans architecturaux pour un garage éventuel sont disponibles.
Travaux de rénovation: électricité, plomberie, filage multimédia, mansarde en ardoise, toit élastomère, façade en pierre, fondation, chauffage et climatisation électrique hyper efficace avec purificateur d'air.


Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Ville-Marie/MLS 18001006