$1,260,000
551 Av. Rockland, Outremont, QC

Outremont, Québec

MLS : 9204514
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms

About This Property

The actual owner has beatifully renovated this property and kept it's traditional layout but added a modern touch. This mansion once belonged to Edouard Montpetit, important personality of the Quebec hitory. Do not miss our virtual tour for much more pictures and enjoy your visit !

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 1,987 ft2 / 184.59 m2 - Living space
  • 3,058.00 ft2 / 284.09 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1910
  • $8,428 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $1,900 Taxes School 2016

Additional Features

Rental appliances: Water heater x 1, Cupboard: Wood, Heating system: Hot water, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Natural gas, Available services: Fire detector, Equipment available: Alarm system, Windows: Aluminum, Windows: Wood, Foundation: Stone, Garage: Attached, Garage: Double width or more, Distinctive features: Other, Siding: Brick, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Seperate entrance, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 2, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Landscaping: Fenced yard, Window type: Other, Window type: Hung, Topography: Sloped, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

Behind its discreet facade, this property combines period cachet and all modern amenities.
As soon as you enter, you will be able to appreciate this home's exceptional period charm and its vast living spaces designed with modern living in mind.
On the ground floor, you will find the living room, the dining room, the tastefully renovated kitchen and a bathroom with standalone shower and laundry room. The kitchen leads to a magnificent West Coast Cedar terrace where you can configure an outdoor living/dining area. The ground floor offers 10' ceilings.
The second floor offers 3 generously-sized bedrooms, a large walk-in closet and a traditional bathroom with a skylight. The master bedroom could be converted into 2 separate bedrooms for a total of 4 bedrooms on the second floor if needed. The second floor offers 9.5' ceilings.
The basement recently finished includes a complete bathroom and a family room and you have a possibility to add a bedroom. The room offers abundant period details (stone foundation) which could also welcome a more modern decor. Large and appealing windows ensure abundant luminosity for a basement space.
On this level, you will find a door leading to the double garage, which is accessed through the lane. 2 parking spaces are available in the backyard and street parking for your guests is available at all times and without parking tags.
This property is sure to impress. A visit is worth a thousand words!

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Outremont/MLS 9204514

1 260 000 $
551 Av. Rockland, Outremont, QC

Outremont, Québec

MLS : 9204514
  • 3 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 3 Salle(s) de bain

A propos de cette propriété

Propriété magnifiquement rénovée dans le respect de la tradition et du patrimoine par la propriétaire actuelle. Elle a déjà appartenu à Edouard Montpetit, qui a façonné l'histoire du Québec. Ne manquez pas notre diaporama pour plus de photos encore.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Suzanne Lefebvre
    T: 514.287.7434
    C: 514.239.3071

    voir profil

  • Julie Lacroix
    T: 514.287.7434
    C: 514.704.1109

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 1,987 pi2 / 184.59 m2 - Aire habitable
  • 3,058.00 ft2 / 284.09 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1910
  • 8 428$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 1 900$ Taxes scolaires 2016

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Appareils en location: Chauffe-eau x 1, Armoires: Bois, Mode de chauffage: Eau chaude, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Services disponibles: Détecteur d'incendie, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Fenêtres: Aluminium, Fenêtres: Bois, Fondation: Pierre, Garage: Attaché, Garage: Double largeur ou plus, Particularités: Autre -- gar. accès par ruelle, Revêtements: Brique, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 2, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Aménagement du terrain: Cour clôturé, Type de fenêtre: Autre -- battantes, Type de fenêtre: Guillotine, Topographie: En pente, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

D'apparence extérieure modeste, cette propriété allie le charme d'autrefois à la modernité des commodités d'aujourd'hui.
Dès l'entrée vous ressentirez tout le vécu de cette maison d'exception et vous apprécierez, tout comme nous, les espaces et aires de vie aménagés selon les besoins de la vie quotidienne actuelle.
Au rez-de-chaussée, vous trouverez le salon, la salle à diner, la cuisine judicieusement rénovée et la salle de bain dotée d'une douche indépendante qui fait aussi état de salle de lavage. De la cuisine, vous avez accès à une magnifique terrasse en bois de cèdre de l'ouest où vous pourrez installer votre salon et salle à manger d'été. Les plafonds font 10 pieds au r.d.c.
Le 2e étage accueille 3 chambres de belles dimensions, un grand walk-in réservé aux maîtres des lieux et une salle de bain traditionnelle avec un puit de luimière. La chambre principale pourrait facilement être réaménagée en 2 chambres pour obtenir 4 chambres à cet étage selon vos besoins. Les plafonds font 9,5 pieds à l'étage.
Le sous-sol récemment fini, offre une salle de bain complète,une salle familiale et également une possibilité d'ajouter une autre chambre au besoin. Les éléments architecturaux d'antan (fondation en pierre) pourront cotoyer élégamment une décoration plus moderne. Les belles grandes fenêtres offrent une luminosité plus qu'intéressante pour un sous-sol.
À ce niveau, vous aurez accès au garage double, lequel est accessible par la ruelle. 2 places de stationnement sont disponibles dans la cour et pour vos invités, le stationnement est permis en tout temps et sans vignette sur la rue.
En conclusion, une visite vaut mille mots !
Et soyez prévenus, cette propriété ne vous laissera pas indifférents.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Outremont/MLS 9204514