$2,500,000
4351 Av. de l'Esplanade, Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, QC

Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, Québec

MLS : 9780110
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half
    Bathrooms

About This Property

Casa Bianca house is at the heart of the Plateau, Montreal's hippest culture, dining and entertainment neighborhood.Outremont & Westmount adjacent. Walk directly to Parc Mont Royal,Montreal's natural forested mountain is right across the street from the house Explore shopping and clubs on Boulevard St. Laurent or Avenue Mont Royal.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 4,000 ft2 / 371.60 m2 - Living space
  • 4,564.00 ft2 / 424.00 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1912
  • $23,344 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $2,809 Taxes School 2016

Additional Features

Heating system: Hot water, Heating system: Space heating baseboards, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Heating energy: Natural gas, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Attached, Garage: Double width or more, Distinctive features: Street corner, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Cegep, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Proximity: University, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Bathroom / Washroom: Seperate shower, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 2, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Landscaping: Landscape, Topography: Flat, View: Mountain, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

5 minutes by bike, bus or taxi takes you to the restaurants in the Mile End, the market in Little Italy, the history of Old Montreal & the Old Port or the business and shopping in downtown Montreal. Montreal's natural forested core is right across the street from the Casa Bianca. The park was designed in 1874 by Frederick Law Olmstead, who also designed Central Park in New York city. Tennis Courts right in Front of the Casa! The Casa Bianca is officially registered as an architectural landmark. The house was built in 1912 by a Montreal developer. The architectural style is French Renaissance revival, and the exterior facing is made of unusual white glazed terra cotta tiles. The interior moldings, hard wood floors, detailed wainscotting and terra cotta fountain are all restored and original to the house. The original owner moved after 5 years in the house. Dr. Rabinovitch moved in and opened Montreal's first Jewish medical clinic in what was then the heart of the Jewish neighborhood. The Doctor continued to live and practice in the building until the 1980's, when the house once again became a family residence. The house is famous to older locals, Jewish and not, many of whom still knock on the door to visit the place where they had tonsils removed, etc.. owner now operate it as a Bed & Breakfast Voir/See YouTube https://youtu.be/T-e87Qv5xOA

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Le Plateau-Mont-Royal/MLS 9780110

2 500 000 $
4351 Av. de l'Esplanade, Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, QC

Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, Québec

MLS : 9780110
  • 6 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 4 Salle(s) de bain
  • 2 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

La Maison Casa Bianca est au coeur du Plateau,le quartier le plus branché, restaurants et divertissements a deux ru de distance.Outremont & Westmount adjacent. Marcher directement a la montagne du Parc Mont Royal, juste en face de la maison. Explorez le shopping et les clubs sur le boulevard Saint-Laurent ou l'avenue du Mont-Royal

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Pierre Brunet
    T: 514.933.4777-139
    C: 514.248.8032

    voir profil

  • Anne Gascon
    T: 514.287.7434
    C: 514.592.5520

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 4,000 pi2 / 371.60 m2 - Aire habitable
  • 4,564.00 ft2 / 424.00 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1912
  • 23 344$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 2 809$ Taxes scolaires 2016

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Mode de chauffage: Eau chaude, Mode de chauffage: Plinthes à convection, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Attaché, Garage: Double largeur ou plus, Particularités: Coin de rue, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Cegep, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Proximité: Université, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Douche indépendante, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 2, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Aménagement du terrain: Paysager, Topographie: Plat, Vue: Sur la montagne, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

A 5 minutes de vélo,,bus ou en taxi vous emmènent aux restaurants dans le Mile End, le marché de la Petite Italie, l'histoire du Vieux-Montréal et du Vieux-Port ou de l'entreprise et du shopping dans le centre-ville de Montréal. Noyau forestier naturel de Montréal le Parc Mont-Royal et juste en face de la Casa Bianca. Le parc a été conçu en 1874 par Frederick Law Olmstead, qui a également conçu Central Park à New York. Un accès plus proche de la montagne, ses chemins, points de vue, et les arbres. Courts de tennis juste en face de la Casa! La maison Casa Bianca est officiellement enregistré comme un point de repère architectural a Montréal. La maison a été construite en 1912 par un développeur de Montréal. Le style architectural est la renaissance de la Renaissance française, et le parement extérieur est fait de blanc vitrage tuiles en terre cuite inhabituelles. Les moulures intérieures, les planchers de bois franc, boiseries détaillées,terre cuite,la fontaine sont tous restaurés et originale à la maison. Le propriétaire original a demeuré 5 ans dans la maison. Apres M. Rabinovitch a en ménagé et a ouvert la première clinique médicale juive de Montréal dans ce qui était alors le coeur du quartier juif. Le docteur a continué à vivre et pratiquer dans le bâtiment jusqu'à les années 1980, quand la maison est redevenue une résidence familiale. maintenant utilisé par les propriétaire comme Bed & Breakfast

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Le Plateau-Mont-Royal/MLS 9780110