$569,000
4852 Av. Harvard, Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, QC

Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce (Montréal), Québec

MLS : 14925199
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms

About This Property

Lower Duplex with stone façade & 3 bedrooms is emblematic of the taste and practicality that is characteristic of Monkland Village. The southeastern exposure, large bay window, 9 ft. ceilings, and wood floors throughout create a warm and inviting sun-filled home. A bachelor suite & attached indoor garage and exclusive backyard complete the house.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 125 m2 / 1,345.53 ft2 - Living space
  • 342.38 m2 / 3,685.47 ft2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1934
  • $3,662 Taxes Municipal 2015
  • $806 Taxes School 2015

Additional Features

Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Heating energy: Natural gas, Equipment available: Electric garage door, Garage: Attached, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Cegep, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: Park - green area, Proximity: Elementary school, Proximity: High school, Proximity: Public transport, Proximity: University, Siding: Brick, Bathroom / Washroom: Seperate shower, Parking: Garage x 1, Sewage system: Municipal sewer, Landscaping: Land / Yard lined with hedges, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

Located in the heart of Monkland Village, this house which was built in 1934 has everything you could want. A classic stone façade gives the house a certain stature. Coupled with a southeastern exposure this house is the epitome of refinement. The 3 bedrooms that are located in the rear of the house, and the exclusive backyard surrounded by a hedge and mature trees, give the impression of being in your very own private oasis. The spacious master bedroom, which is bordered by a 3 season porch, only adds to this impression. Numerous architectural details help set this home apart from others, such as the large bay window in the living room, the wood floors, the French doors, crown mouldings, and the 9 ft. ceilings. The basement is comprised of a full bachelor suite, which can be used as a revenue property or as a place for guests, and a heated indoor garage. Several renovations, all of which have been carried out meticulously to preserve the architectural integrity of the property, have been recently undertaken; asphalt/gravel roof (2006), garage door with remote (2009), rebuilding of stone chimney (2011), complete shingle replacement (2011), restoration of all brickwork and stone façade and replacement of window sills (2013), repaved driveway and installation of new retaining basin (2013), and the installation of new water heater (2014). This house is a stone's throw from Monkland Avenue's restaurants and stores as well as all amenities, such as numerous bus lines & the metro, the newly-opened Super Hospital, several schools, parks and recreational facilities. It is more than a house -- it is a home!

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montréal/Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce/MLS 14925199

569 000 $
4852 Av. Harvard, Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, QC

Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce (Montréal), Québec

MLS : 14925199
  • 4 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 2 Salle(s) de bain

A propos de cette propriété

Bas de Duplex avec 3 càc et façade en pierre emblématique du goût et du raffinement du village Monkland. L'orientation sud-est, la grande fenêtre en saillie, les plafonds de 9 pi. & les planchers de bois créent une maison remplie de soleil, chaleureuse et accueillante. Un studio et garage attendant intérieur & un jardin privé complètent la maison.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Saul Ciecha
    T: 514.933.4777-124
    C: 514.941.6248

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 125 m2 / 1,345.53 pi2 - Aire habitable
  • 342.38 m2 / 3,685.47 pi2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1934
  • 3 662$ Taxes municipales 2015
  • 806$ Taxes scolaires 2015

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Gaz naturel, Équipement disponible: Porte de garage électrique, Garage: Attaché, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Cegep, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: Parc-espace vert, Proximité: École primaire, Proximité: École secondaire, Proximité: Transport en commun, Proximité: Université, Revêtements: Brique, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Douche indépendante, Stationnement: Au garage x 1, Système d'égoûts: Municipal, Aménagement du terrain: Terrain/cour bordé de haies, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

Située au coeur du village Monkland, cette maison construite en 1934, offre tout ce que vous voudriez. Une façade classique en pierre donne à la maison une certaine stature. Couplée avec son orientation sud-est, cette maison est la quintessence du raffinement. Les 3 chambres à coucher, toutes situées à l'arrière de la maison, et un jardin privé entouré d'une haie et d'arbres matures, vous donnent l'impression d'être dans votre propre oasis privée. La spacieuse chambre des maîtres, bordée par un porche 3-saisons, ne fait qu'ajouter à cette impression. De nombreux détails architecturaux différencient cette maison de toutes les autres, y compris, une grande fenêtre en saillie dans le salon, les planchers de bois, les portes-fenêtres, les moulures, et les plafonds de 9 pi. Le sous-sol est composé d'un appartement studio, qui peut être utilisé comme une propriété à revenus ou comme une chambre d'invités, et un garage attendant intérieur chauffé. Plusieurs rénovations, lesquelles ont été effectuées méticuleusement afin de préserver l'intégrité architecturale de la propriété, ont été récemment entrepris : toit asphalte / du gravier (2006), porte de garage avec télécommande (2009), la reconstruction de la cheminée en pierre (2011), le remplacement des bardeaux (2011), la restauration de toutes les briques et façade de pierre et le remplacement des appuis de fenêtre (2013), restauration de l'asphalte de l'allée et installation d'un nouveau bassin de retenue (2013), et l'installation d'un nouveau réservoir d'eau chaude (2014). Cette maison est à deux pas des restaurants et des magasins de l'avenue Monkland, ainsi que toutes les commodités, telles que de nombreux arrêts d'autobus et le métro, le nouveau super-hôpital, plusieurs écoles, parcs et installations récréatives.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montréal/Côte-des-Neiges / Notre-Dame-de-Grâce/MLS 14925199