$998,000
1866 Ch. des Patriotes N., Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC

Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Québec

MLS : 21888638
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms

About This Property

AN IDYLLIC LIFESTYLE: your rural retreat near the big city. The perfect intergenerational property in a spectacular natural setting. All activities on site: nautical sports, ATV, horseback riding, swimming pool, spa, snowmobiling, backcountry skiing - what more can you ask for! Don't miss the virtual tour for more pictures.

Request More Information

Presented By

Property Facts

  • 850,099.00 ft2 / 78,974.20 m2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 1972
  • $4,184 Taxes Municipal 2016
  • $875 Taxes School 2016

Additional Features

Distinctive features: Water access, Distinctive features: Motor boat allowed, Driveway: Double width or more, Cupboard: Wood, Heating system: Air circulation, Heating system: Space heating baseboards, Heating system: Electric baseboard units, Water supply: Municipality, Heating energy: Electricity, Equipment available: Central vacuum, Equipment available: Ventilation system, Equipment available: Alarm system, Windows: PVC, Foundation: Poured concrete, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Garage: Attached, Garage: Heated, Distinctive features: Intergeneration, Pool: Inground, Siding: Aggregate, Siding: Other, Siding: Brick, Bathroom / Washroom: Seperate shower, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 15, Parking: Garage x 1, Sewage system: Purification field, Sewage system: Septic tank, Landscaping: Fenced yard, Distinctive features: Wooded, Landscaping: Landscape, Window type: Sliding, Window type: Crank handle, Window type: French window, Roofing: Asphalt shingles, Zoning: Agricultural, Zoning: Residential

Addendum

Unique INTERGENERATIONAL home
Currently used by 2 families, the property can become a single family home. Set up an agricultural business or bring your horses
The current owners have lived on the property for over 32 years and have a lot of stories to tell. Most importantly, this property was designed with family life in mind. 4 generations of the same family have lived on the property at the same time. Despite the proximity, all occupants of the house have their own quarters, allowing for the utmost privacy.
The owners also told us about the many activities one can enjoy on the property, such as horseback riding on the grounds, while motorized sports are practiced on land and sea (there is a servitude to access the river and possibility to install a dock with an authorisation previously obtained from the municipality). The volleyball court has been used extensively by the family - imagine the parties one can throw with friends! Everything was designed to favour harmonious family life and allow multiple activities to take place at the same time.
Hiking trails lead to the neighbours' properties and one can reach St-Charles-sur-Richelieu on horseback, ATV or snowmobile.
The agricultural part of the land is leased to a neighbouring farmer for the time being. In the wooded section, one finds a sugar shack where a wood stove was installed. A cozy, secluded retreat where you can escape at a moment's notice.
The owners opted to preserve the stable's rustic flair by opening up the boxes and installing an opening through which horses can come and go as they please. Electricity and running water as well as draining pipes were installed around the stables.
A little slice of paradise, the perfect retreat for those who want to take advantage of the Monteregian nature.
A LIFESTYLE TO DISCOVER.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Montérégie/Mont-Saint-Hilaire/MLS 21888638

998 000 $
1866 Ch. des Patriotes N., Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC

Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Québec

MLS : 21888638
  • 5 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 4 Salle(s) de bain

A propos de cette propriété

UN STYLE DE VIE IDYLLIQUE: la campagne à proximité de la grande Ville. Endroit parfait pour la vie en famille intergénérationnelle, en pleine nature. Toutes les activités au même endroit, soit, sports nautiques, VTT/VCC, équitation, piscine, spa, motoneige, ski de fond, que demander de mieux. Ne manquez pas la visite virtuelle pour + de photos.

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Suzanne Lefebvre
    T: 514.287.7434
    C: 514.239.3071

    voir profil

  • Julie Lacroix
    T: 514.287.7434
    C: 514.704.1109

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 850,099.00 ft2 / 78,974.20 m2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 1972
  • 4 184$ Taxes municipales 2016
  • 875$ Taxes scolaires 2016

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Particularités: Accès à l'eau, Particularités: Embarquation à moteur permise, Allée: Double largeur ou plus, Armoires: Bois, Mode de chauffage: Air soufflé, Mode de chauffage: Plinthes à convection, Mode de chauffage: Plinthes électriques, Approvisionnement en eau: Municipalité, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Équipement disponible: Aspirateur central, Équipement disponible: Échangeur d'air, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Fenêtres: PVC, Fondation: Béton coulé, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Garage: Attaché, Garage: Chauffé, Particularités: Intergénération, Piscine: Creusée, Revêtements: Granulat (agrégat), Revêtements: Autre -- Canexel, Revêtements: Brique, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Douche indépendante, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 15, Stationnement: Au garage x 1, Système d'égoûts: Champ d'épuration, Système d'égoûts: Fosse septique, Aménagement du terrain: Cour clôturé, Particularités: Boisé, Aménagement du terrain: Paysager, Type de fenêtre: Coulissante, Type de fenêtre: Manivelle, Type de fenêtre: Porte-fenêtre, Toiture: Bardeaux d'asphalte, Zonage: Agricole, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

INTERGÉNÉRATION unique. Total de 7 ch. et 4 SDB.
Actuellement utilisée par 2 familles, la propriété peut s'adapter à vos besoins, par exemple, devenir une maison unifamiliale. Vous pouvez exploiter l'agriculture ou y avoir des chevaux.
Les propriétaires actuels ont passé 32 ans de leur vie à cet endroit et en ont long à raconter. Ce qu'on a retenu c'est surtout la qualité de la vie en famille. Malgré la proximité, chacun a sa place et l'intimité de tous est préservée. D'ailleurs, 4 générations ont déjà habité cette maison en même temps.
Ils nous ont également raconté toutes les activités qu'ils y ont faites comme par exemple, ils ont eu des chevaux et ont pu faire de l'équitation sur le terrain/terre. Ils ont pratiqué des sports motorisés sur terre et sur mer (servitude d'accès à la rivière et possibilité d'y installer un quai sur obtention d'un permis auprès de la ville). Le terrain de volleyball a été très utilisé aussi. Imaginez les "party" entre amis ou en famille ! Tout a été pensé et conçu pour favoriser l'harmonie et où chacun peut choisir son activité au gré de ses humeurs.
En ce qui concerne le terrain, les sentiers sont reliés aux sentiers des autres voisins et permettent d'aller jusqu'à St-Charles-sur-Richelieu à cheval, VTT ou motoneige.
La partie cultivable de la terre est louée à un cultivateur voisin pour le moment. Dans la partie boisée, se cache une ancienne et pittoresque cabane à sucre dans laquelle on a installé un poêle à combustion lente. Petite cachette pour se retirer de la cohue.
On a volontairement gardé le cachet rustique de l'écurie en décloisonnant les "box" et en installant une ouverture par laquelle les chevaux entrent et sortent à leur guise. Électricité et eau courante en place et des tuyaux de drainage d'eau ont été installés autour de l'écurie.
En résumé, un petit coin de paradis pour qui veut se ressourcer et profiter de la belle nature Montérégienne.
UN STYLE DE VIE À ADOPTER.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Montérégie/Mont-Saint-Hilaire/MLS 21888638