230 Ch. du Colibri, Ivry-sur-le-Lac, QC

Ivry-sur-le-Lac, Québec

MLS : 26357047
  • 7 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half

About This Property

Stunning waterfront log home located in prestigious Lake Manitou. This magnificent property boasts 3+4 bedrooms, 6+1 bathrooms, gas & wood fireplaces, central air, a 10 car driveway, state of the art audio/video system, intercom, and panomaric views. The utmost in luxury country living!

Request More Information

Presented By

  • Jill Shpritser
    T: 514.933.4777-149
    C: 514.691.0800

    view profile

Property Facts

  • 32,398.00 m2 / 348,740.58 ft2 - Lot size
  • Year Built 2002
  • $14,041 Taxes Municipal 2014
  • $3,582 Taxes School 2014

Additional Features

Distinctive features: Water front, Distinctive features: Motor boat allowed, Heating system: Air circulation, Water supply: Lake water, Water supply: Artesian well, Heating energy: Electricity, Equipment available: Ventilation system, Equipment available: Alarm system, Hearth stove: Wood fireplace, Hearth stove: Gaz fireplace, Distinctive features: No neighbours in the back, Proximity: Highway, Proximity: Hospital, Proximity: High school, Siding: Wood, Bathroom / Washroom: Adjoining to the master bedroom, Basement: 6 feet and over, Basement: Seperate entrance, Basement: Finished basement, Parking: Outdoor x 10, Parking: Garage x 2, Sewage system: Septic tank, Roofing: Asphalt shingles, View: Water, View: Mountain, View: Panoramic, Zoning: Residential


THE HOME: "The Point", the early 20th century country estate of the Rockefeller family in Upper Saranac Lake, inspired our home. (book available) A 10,000-sq.ft.log home with each tree hand picked in the Morin Heights area. Each log was hand hewn, matched and numbered. Each room built in Morin Heights, disassembled and rebuilt on sight. Each log was split and sandwiched with insulation between. A consulting structural engineer provided for a 40 ft. diameter, 40 ft. high octagonal great room without need of a center pillar. Electrically controlled automatic windows are in place when air conditioning is not used. Five fireplaces, 3 wood burning (1 in screened porch) and 2 thermostat controlled gas fed in 2 BR's. Hand built, one of a kind lighting throughout including several elk horn chandeliers. The home was designed for family and guests with 4 MBR suites all remote from each other. Off the main MBR there is a private screened porch remote from all activity. The office and Library is in a loft overlooking the great room. There are as well, chef's quarters, a children's dorm and "nanny" BR. A separate equipped gym is behind the wine room as well as a cold storage wood room with automatic dehumidifier. The lower level was designed for a family to live separately (sans cuisine) with identical (40 ft.) great room and entertainment center. The garage holds 2 cars and a golf cart.
THE LAND: The acreage was designed by a British landscape architect to reflect an English Garden and surrounding forest. (there is no lawn) Slate steps and connecting walkways with over 1 km of walking trails. Cascading waterfalls (2) crossed by bridges with seating areas. A golf cart path winding down to the lakefront makes it easier for the elderly. (golf cart included) Over 500 feet of private waterfront with dockage. Included are a 24 ft. pontoon boat and 2 kayaks. The entrance driveway was designed to conceal the home until the last turn affording ultimate privacy.

Similar Propertiessearch all

Home/Quebec/Laurentides/Ivry-sur-le-Lac/MLS 26357047

7 900 000 $
230 Ch. du Colibri, Ivry-sur-le-Lac, QC

Ivry-sur-le-Lac, Québec

MLS : 26357047
  • 7 Chambre(s) à coucher
  • 6 Salle(s) de bain
  • 1 Salle(s) d'eau

A propos de cette propriété

Splendide maison pièce sur pièce au bord du prestigieux lac Manitou. Cette magnifique propriété possède 3+4 chambres, 6+1 salles de bain, des foyers au gaz et au bois, climatisation centrale, allée pour 10 voitures, système audio/vidéo à la fine pointe de la technologie, intercom, et des vues panoramiques. Le summum de la vie à la campagne !

Demander plus de renseignements

Présenté par

  • Jill Shpritser
    T: 514.933.4777-149
    C: 514.691.0800

    voir profil

Éléments de la propriété

  • 32,398.00 m2 / 348,740.58 pi2 - Grandeur du terrain
  • Construit en 2002
  • 14 041$ Taxes municipales 2014
  • 3 582$ Taxes scolaires 2014

Caractéristiques additionnelles

Particularités: Bord de l'eau, Particularités: Embarquation à moteur permise, Mode de chauffage: Air soufflé, Approvisionnement en eau: Eau du lac, Approvisionnement en eau: Puits artésien, Énergie pour le chauffage: Électricité, Équipement disponible: Échangeur d'air, Équipement disponible: Système d'alarme, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au bois, Foyers-poêles: Foyer au gaz, Particularités: Aucun voisin à l'arrière, Proximité: Autoroute/Voie rapide, Proximité: Hôpital, Proximité: École secondaire, Revêtements: Bois, Salle de bains/salle d'eau: Attenante à la chambre principale, Sous-sol: 6 pieds et plus, Sous-sol: Entrée indépendante, Sous-sol: Totalement aménagé, Stationnement: Extérieur x 10, Stationnement: Au garage x 2, Système d'égoûts: Fosse septique, Toiture: Bardeaux d'asphalte, Vue: Sur l'eau, Vue: Sur la montagne, Vue: Panoramique, Zonage: Résidentiel

Addenda

"The Point", le domaine de campagne du début du XXe siècle appartenant à la famille Rockefeller au lac Upper Saranac, a servi d'inspiration pour construire cette maison (livre disponible.) Résidence pièce sur pièce de 10 000 pi.ca. dont chaque arbre a été trié sur le volet dans la région de Morin Heights. Chaque rondin a été taillé à la main, assorti & numéroté; chaque pièce construite à Morin Heights, démontée & reconstruite sur place. Chaque rondin a été fendu & isolé en son milieu. Un ingénieur-conseil en bâtiment a conçu un salon octogonal de 40 pieds de diamètre avec plafond de 40 pieds & sans nécessité d'un pilier central. Des fenêtres automatiques à commandes élect. sont en place pour quand l'air climatisé n'est pas utilisé. 5 foyers [3 au bois, dont 1 dans le porche grillagé & 2 au gaz régulés au thermostat dans 2 CACs]. Système d'éclairage fait à la main y compris plusieurs lustres en corne d'élan. La maison a été pensée pour la famille & invités avec 4 suites principales. Près de la CCP se trouve un porche grillagé privé & intime. Le bureau & la bibliothèque sont situés dans un loft surplombant le vaste salon. Chambres du chef, dortoir pour enfants & chambre de la nounou. Une salle d'exercice équipée se trouve derrière la cave à vin, plus une chambre froide en bois avec déshumidificateur automatique. L'étage inf. a été conçu pour une famille (sans cuisine) avec salon identique (40 pieds). Le garage peut accueillir 2 voitures & 1 voiturette de golf. Le terrain a été aménagé par un architecte paysagiste britannique pour refléter un jardin anglais & la forêt environnante (pas de pelouse.) Marches en ardoise & passages reliés à des sentiers pédestres de + de 1 km. 2 chutes d'eau sont traversées par des ponts avec bancs. Un chemin pour voiturettes de golf menant au bord de l'eau facilite la descente pour les personnes âgées (voiturette de golf incluse.) Plus de 500 pieds de ravage privé avec quai. Ponton de 24 pi & 2 kayaks compris dans la vente.

Propriétés similairesRechercher toutes

Accueil/Québec/Laurentides/Ivry-sur-le-Lac/MLS 26357047