Airdrie
Located approximately 21 kilometres north of Calgary, Airdrie’s population of approximately 46,000 has grown considerably over recent years, making it an increasingly popular place to live outside Calgary, particularly among young families. With the majority of residents between ages 25 and 45, Airdrie is a family-oriented community home to many preschoolers and children. The city also has several urban parks and green spaces, many of which overlook Nose Creek, which runs through the centre of the city.

Read more

Although the most active industry in Airdrie is construction, the city also has a large number of workers who work out of their homes. In 2012, almost 60% of all business licenses were issued for home-based businesses. The city is also experiencing an increase in retail trade, as well as professional, scientific and technical professions.

The real estate market in Airdrie has proven to be strong, with 962 residential sales in 2012. The city is expected to grow at a constant rate over the next 30 years to a population of over 89,000 by 2040. The growth in the city supports the active construction industry with the issuance of residential and nonresidential construction permits remaining strong.

Year over year, people are discovering that Airdrie offers a small-town lifestyle with big-city amenities. Whether you’re looking for a family-friendly home in the city or a farmhouse on the outskirts, our Airdrie real estate professionals can help you find your perfect home.

Airdrie Area Map

Trending Articles

Home/Alberta/Rocky View/Airdrie

Airdrie
Installée à près de 21 kilomètres au nord de Calgary, la population d'Airdrie, d'environ 46 000 habitants, a connu une croissance remarquable ces dernières années, ce qui a fait de leur ville une banlieue de Calgary de plus en plus convoitée, surtout par les jeunes familles. Comme la plupart des résidents sont âgés de 25 à 45 ans, Airdrie est une communauté axée sur la famille pour ses nombreux enfants et tout-petits. La ville compte plusieurs parcs urbains et espaces verts, dont un grand nombre surplombe Nose Creek, qui sillonne au centre de l

En savoir plus

Même si l'industrie la plus dynamique d'Airdrie est celle de la construction, la ville compte un grand nombre de travailleurs à domicile. En 2012, près de 60 % de tous les permis d'exploitation d'un commerce étaient délivrés pour des entreprises à domicile. La ville connaît aussi une expansion du commerce au détail, ainsi que des professions libérales, scientifiques et techniques.

Le marché immobilier d'Airdrie s'avère solide, avec 962 ventes résidentielles en 2012. La ville devrait continuer de croître à un rythme constant au cours des 30 prochaines années, pour atteindre une population de 89 000 habitants en 2040. La croissance de la ville favorise le dynamisme de l'industrie de la construction, avec une délivrance toujours soutenue de permis de construction résidentielle et non résidentielle.

Année après année, de plus en plus de personnes découvrent qu'Airdrie offre le mode de vie d'une petite ville avec les commodités d'une grande ville. Que vous soyez à la recherche d'une résidence en ville aménagée pour la famille ou d'une maison de campagne en périphérie, nos experts immobiliers d'Airdrie vous aideront à trouver la maison parfaite pour vous.

Carte de la région de Airdrie

Articles tendances

Accueil/Alberta/Rocky View/Airdrie