Banff
Located inside the borders of the UNESCO World Heritage site, Banff National Park, the Town of Banff is one of Canada’s most popular tourist destinations. Nestled within the Canadian Rocky Mountains with stunning vistas of glacier-fed lakes and snow-capped mountain ranges, Banff offers no shortage of unique, small-town charm.

Read more

The town of Banff has a population of approximately 8,000 and holds high standards for architecture, landscaping, environmental and urban design for residential development, renovations and redevelopment. The economy is largely tourist-driven, with more than half of workers employed in the food and beverage, accommodation or retail trade industries.

With three ski and snowboard resorts in Banff National Park -- Ski Norquay, Sunshine Village and Lake Louise Mountain Resort -- the Town of Banff has established itself as a world-class winter sport destination. When not on the mountain, many outdoor enthusiasts enjoy ice skating on frozen lakes, horse drawn sleigh rides, and relaxing in Banff’s natural hot springs.

During warmer months, Banff is a popular mountain biking destination with over 190 kilometres of mountain biking trails. Banff also boasts an extensive network of hiking trails ranging from beginner to advanced. Summertime Banff activities also include golfing, relaxing in Banff’s natural hot springs, and running in the city’s annual marathon.

Whether you’re looking for an alpine village condo or your own ski chalet, our Banff real estate professionals can help you find your perfect home in the Canadian Rockies.

Banff Area Map

Canmore / Banff Real Estate

Trending Articles

Home/Alberta/Canmore / Banff/Banff

Banff
Érigée dans les limites du site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO et du parc national du Canada Banff, la ville de Banff est une des destinations touristiques les plus populaires du Canada. Nichée dans les Rocheuses canadiennes, avec ses points de vue époustouflants sur les lacs alimentés par le glacier et les chaînes de montagnes aux sommets enneigés, Banff offre sans contredit un charme unique de petite ville.

En savoir plus

La ville de Banff, dont la population est d'environ 8 000 habitants, affiche des normes élevées en matière d'architecture, d'aménagement paysager, d'environnement et d'aménagement urbain pour le développement résidentiel, les rénovations et le réaménagement. L'économie est largement axée sur le tourisme, et plus de la moitié des travailleurs sont employés dans les industries de l'alimentation et des breuvages, de l'hébergement et du commerce au détail.

Avec ses trois stations de ski et de planche à neige dans le parc national du Canada Banff – Ski Norquay, Sunshine Village et Lake Louise Mountain Resort –, la ville de Banff s'est bâti une réputation de destination de renommée internationale pour les sports d'hiver. Hors des pentes, les nombreux amateurs de plein air pratiquent le patinage sur glace sur les lacs gelés, la promenade en traîneau hippomobile et la détente dans les sources hydrothermales naturelles de Banff.

Durant la période estivale, Banff attire les amateurs de vélo de montagne, avec plus de 190 kilomètres de pistes dédiées à ce sport. Banff s'enorgueillit également de son vaste réseau de sentiers pédestres destinés aux débutants comme aux experts. Les activités estivales pratiquées à Banff comprennent le golf, la détente dans ses sources hydrothermales naturelles et la course dans le cadre du marathon annuel de la ville.

Que vous recherchiez un condominium dans le village alpin ou votre propre chalet de ski, nos professionnels en immobilier de Banff vous aideront à trouver le lieu de résidence idéal dans les Rocheuses canadiennes.

Carte de la région de Banff

Canmore Immobilier

Accueil/Alberta/Canmore/Banff